HIVE MUSIC FESTIVAL WEEK-39, ROUND-3 // I DON'T WANNA MISS A THING (Aerosmith) - Cover by @rialvocal & @donirosayandi

in Music Zone10 months ago (edited)


2727ED0F-A39A-4CCC-B373-DE47B9D56732.jpeg

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello my friends in Hive especially my friends in the @musiczone community, finally we meet again on Hive Music Festival Week-39, rounde-3. While preparing for our music concert tour with my friend @donirosayandi in an island area outside the city, in Aceh Singkil district to promote tourist destinations in the region. An event titled "Pulau Banyak Festival 2023".
48FF2FB3-2B42-483A-9D68-EC9294922014.jpeg
0F137B04-1ABF-4742-ACA7-F99044DB3B61.jpeg
If you want to know about our trip to the Pulau Banyak Islands, read here

We took the time to make an entry for the Hive Music Festival this week in a cramped hotel room with minimal equipment and very simple circumstances. So that we can continue to participate in our great event.
We tried to cover an old song by the legendary band Aerosmith, entitled "I don't Wanna Miss a Thing".
07D58C48-92D0-4F0A-A13B-289F3234D361.jpeg
Image Source
Even though it was released a long time ago around the 90s, this song is still very popular to this day and holds many memories for everyone who likes this rock song. This song is also the soundtrack of the film Armageddon which was released in 1998. When the film Armageddon was released, Aerosmith was indeed at the peak of its popularity through the music album Get a Grip (1993).
779FE363-86F7-4FE9-A82D-DD642DF63619.jpeg
Armageddon (1998)
Image Source

The song 'I Don't Want To Miss A Thing' itself has a brilliant record by successfully topping the charts that year and being nominated for an Oscar. What an achievement. Of course this song that tells about longing has its own memory for you fans of the film Armageddon.
To be honest, this song has its own memory for my love story. When I broke up with my girlfriend, when my heart was stricken with sadness and longing I often played this song. It's really hard to tell again.
If you have your own story about this song you can tell it here.
I hope you like our cover version and can evoke your memories when listening to this song.


Lyrics I DONT WANNA MISS A THING - Aerosmisth

I could stay awake just to hear you breathing
Watch you smile while you are sleeping
While you're far away and dreaming
I could spend my life in this sweet surrender
I could stay lost in this moment forever
Where every moment spent with you is a moment I treasure

Don't wanna close my eyes
I don't wanna fall asleep
'Cause I'd miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

'Cause even when I dream of you (Even when I dream)
The sweetest dream would never do
I'd still miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

Lying close to you feeling your heart beating
And I'm wondering what you're dreaming
Wondering if it's me you're seeing
Then I kiss your eyes and thank God we're together
And I just wanna stay with you
In this moment forever, forever and ever

I don't wanna close my eyes
I don't wanna fall asleep
'Cause I'd miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

'Cause even when I dream of you (Even when I dream)
The sweetest dream would never do
I'd still miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

I don't wanna miss one smile
I don't wanna miss one kiss
Well, I just wanna be with you
Right here with you, just like this

I just wanna hold you close
I feel your heart so close to mine
And just stay here in this moment
For all the rest of time

Yeah (Yeah)
Yeah (Yeah)
Yeah!

Don't wanna close my eyes
Don't wanna fall asleep
'Cause I'd miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

'Cause even when I dream of you (Even when I dream)
The sweetest dream would never do
I'd still miss you, baby
And I don't wanna miss a thing

Lyrics Source


Original Version:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Hey guys, you did a great job! Congratulations on this entry... A teamwork is characterized by a good coordination and support among the group, you guys do a good job in teamwork... Congratulations again God continue to bless you!!!! ♥

Hey...
Thank you my friend @jorge234nv for your compliment. God also bless you dude

Greetings, Your way of singing is in tune, pleasant and wonderful. For your entry to be valid, you must have a minimum of 300 words without counting the lyrics of the song. You have a total of 181 words, and you are missing 119. You can edit and we will validate the input.

Greetings...
Hello @musiczone thank you for reminding me to make my entry post to be valid and follow the rules. I've edited my post to add more words to present more about the songs that I cover.
My regards

Validated Participation. Thank you for participating in the HMF.

AgradecimientosFestival.png

I didn't even know that there has been a release of a movie called Armageddon.... Years back!
You have managed to supply us with a good post!

Congratulations on such a great job Guys. This song is extremely romantic. I really like the end of the movie to listen to it and sing it. Once again we see that when two or more musicians come together amazing things are done.

!PIZZA

Thank you so much @yisusth

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@yisusth(1/5) tipped @rialvocal

Hacen un duo genial!

Recuerdo esa película es muy romántica y triste a la vez!

Sí, películas románticas que pueden tocar nuestros sentimientos.

Muchas gracias @rafa06

Great brother! I hope you are quite enjoying that trip, very beautiful song you have brought! Quite a classic, you have sung them with heart and soul.

Wow!! Thank you so much @naradamoon

good job my friend @rialvocal ,

Thank you my partner @donirosayandi

Congratulations @rialvocal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!

How can I forget that movie and that song that makes my skin crawl every time I hear it, the two of them paired up in a very nice way and it was nice to listen to them.

Yes, I agree with you @mirel0510 this film becomes stronger when paired with the soundtrack sung by Aerosmith.

Aaaah esta canción es espectacular!! Qué bonito cantaste la letra! Perfecto acá ☕

Thank you so much @elisonr13

Que talento hermano, excelente voz que te cargas, afinado, buenos matices,de verdad me gusta mucho tu manera de interpretar.

Impecable está participación con tu amigo, felicidades por tu gira, espero que todo salga genial

Muchas gracias amigo @rodolfomandolina por tus elogios y apoyo. éxito para ti 🙌

Excellent interpretation and excellent accompaniment. I really like this type of collaboration. Good job guys, good luck 👍🏼

Excelente interpretación y con un acompañamiento excelente. Me gusta mucho este tipo de colaboraciones. Buen trabajo chicos, mucho éxito 👍🏼