Jamming Zone Week 10 @sayury

in Music Zonelast month (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak





In this post - written in Spanish and translated into English with Google Translate was not used for its IA writing and you can read its English version at the end of the post.



Hola, comunidad, es primera vez que intervengo en esta iniciativa ya que la misdma no me quedaba muy clara. Por un lado porque siempre he pensado que improvisar es hacer algo sin preparación previa para ello.
Es como... tomar tu instrumento y experimentar con sus sonidos, jugar con él...
Recuerdo hace años haber visto un documental en un canal de TV - el documental era en blanco y negro, pero ya ten{iamos la tele a color - y presentaban una joven artista - cuyo nombre, lamentablemente, salió de mi memoria hace mucho. una vocalista de jazz. Estaba cantando solo con sonidos onomatopéyicos del tipo taratati-ti-ti di-di-da y cosas así, improvisaba las notas según las cosas que iba mirando . Si pasaba una dama con un vestido de lunares sus notas eran cortas, un vestido a rayas producia sonidos largos... Habría qué escucharla... esto no se puede explicar con palabras.
Pero lo cierto es que iba improvisando al cantar.
La cuestión es esa... que improvisar es tocar algo que no habíamos tocado antes y que vamos improvisando mientras tocamos.
Bueno... traté de hacer algo similar en este video aunque tomé una linea melódica previa: las primeras notas de la introducción de la canción "And I love her" de los Beatles y partiendo de allí y regresando allí de vez en cuando ver qué tal me iba.
Me gustó el ejercicio. Lo considero tal. Espero que a ustedes les agrade el resultado. Y ya que rompí ese "miedito" que tenía de participar... pues...creo que podré hacerlo la próxima semana también.
No estoy cantando porque tengo gripe y no puedo entonar tres notas seguidas que no desafine en dos, lo cual es bastante frustrante. Paciencia.
¿Por qué precisamente esa combinación de notas de los Beatles? Porque su música era... demasiado bella. Me es dificil decir cual es mi canció favorita de ellos porque cada una es mi favorita,a su modo. Y es que son tan distintas... la alegría de "Help", la rítimica de "Obladí obladá", la nostálgica melodía de "Michelle", la dulce melodía de "All my lovin´ " Pero encontré muy interesante esto de tomar unas notas, irme a otro sitio y luego regresar a las mismas tratando de mantener una armonía tanto en la parte melódica como en la rítmica.
Lo toqué dos veces antes de grabar... y cada vez salió diferente. Me queda la duda de si a la tercera vez se le puede llamar aún "Improvisar"

Agradezco cada visita y espero pasen un fin de semana lleno de alegría en compañía de familiares y amigos.





English Version




Hello, community, it is the first time that I intervene in this initiative since it was not very clear to me. On the one hand because he always thought that improvising is doing something without prior preparation for it.
It's like... taking your instrument and experimenting with its sounds, playing with it...


I remember years ago watching a documentary on a TV channel - the documentary was in black and white, but we already had color TV - and it featured a young artist - whose name, unfortunately, left my memory a long time ago. a jazz vocalist. She was singing alone with onomatopoeic sounds like taratati-ti-ti di-di-da and things like that, she improvised the notes according to the things she was looking at. If a lady passed by in a polka dot dress, her notes were short, a striped dress produced long sounds... You should listen to her... this cannot be explained in words.


But the truth is that she was really improvising when singing.


The point is that... improvising is playing something that we had not played before and that we improvise while we play.


Well... I tried to do something similar in this video although I took a previous melodic line: the first notes of the introduction of the song "And I love her" by the Beatles and starting from there and returning there from time to time to see what that's what I was going to do.


I liked the exercise. I consider it such. I hope you like the result. And since I broke that "little fear" I had of participating... well... I think I'll be able to do it next week too.


I'm not singing because I have a complaint and I can't sing three notes in a row that don't go out of tune by two, which is quite frustrating. Patience.


Why precisely that combination of Beatles notes? Because their music was... too beautiful. It's difficult for me to say which is my favorite song of theirs because each one is my favorite, in their own way. And they are so different... the joy of "Help", the rhythm of "Obladí obladá", the nostalgic melody of "Michelle", the sweet melody of "All my lovin´" But I found it very interesting to take some notes, go to another place and then return to them trying to maintain harmony in both the melodic and rhythmic parts.


I played it twice before recording... and each time it came out different. I have the doubt if the third time can still be called "Improvise"


I appreciate every visit and I hope you have a weekend full of joy in the company of family and friends.






Credits:

Texto: @sayury



Fotos y video propios tomadas con celular Samsung SJ2Prime


Pics and video of my own tales with SJ2 Samsung J2 Prime


Edición con el editor Inshot (Versión gratuta)


Edition: Inshot free versión


Locación: Villa de Cura ( Estado Aragua, Venezuela )


Place: Villa de Cura (Aragua State, Venezuela)


If you want you may follow me on the networks

Si lo deseas puedes seguirme en las redes


X

Blogger


▶️ 3Speak


Facebook


Youtube



Fuente






▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Buen trabajo profe, la improvisación supone un poco de conocimiento de las notas musicales del instrumento y de la armonía que existen entre los acordes a utilizar a fin de que suene agradable al oído. Éxitos en esta entrada.

Gracias, profe. Me alegra mucho que le haya gustado.

 last month  

¡Amiga Sayury! me alegra mucho ver que se animó a participar, ¡tiene usted mucha razón en todo lo que escribe! entendió a la perfección de qué se trata esta iniciativa ¡me gustó mucho su improvisación! creo que aunque fué la tercera toma sigue siendo improvisado porque como usted dice, cada una salió diferente, por cierto excelente elección de melodía para usar cómo base, sin duda "I love her" es una hermosa canción. ¡Está super interesante eso que comenta de la cantante de Jazz! me ha causado tanta curiosidad que investigaré en internet a ver si logro conseguir algo ¡la felicito por compartir con nosotros su talento y versatilidad musical! gracias por unirse al Jamming Zone semana 10

Gracias por su bienvenida que me hace sentir tan bien. Por mi parte voy a investigar también espero encontrarla. O... el que la encuentre primero le pasa el dato al otro 😁 Buscando anoche me encontré con una joya del jazz - que está lleno de joyas - Primero escuché un espectacular "Summertime" con Ella Fitzgerald y luego una grabación que nunca había oído: el.mismo "Summertime" pero con Ella Fitzgerald y Louis Armstrong
...Wao...no se cuantas veces lo escuché...hasta que - como cosa rara - se fue la luz. Gracias por el apoyo. Bendiciones.

Lyrically good ma wish you the best

Thanks a for your visit, support and good wishes. Blessings.

Please follow my hive account

Okey. I am going to visit in your blog.

Gracias por compartir tu presentación en el Jam Session. Tu publicación fue revisada por nosotros y recibió un voto positivo de la comunidad de Music Zone en Hive. ¡Únete a nosotros en nuestro servidor Discord!

Thank you for sharing your performance at the Jam Session. Your post was reviewed by us and received an upvote from the Music Zone community on Hive. Join us on our server Discord!

Cintillo Jamming Zone.png

Muchas gracias por el apoyo, @musiczone.

Eso profe, esa fue una muy buena improvisación. Felicidades por ese trabajo...

Muchas gracias, estimada amiga, me alegra que le haya gustado.

hello @sayury i have missed so much your presentations. this is my first time seeing your participation in the Jamming zone, I love the consistency in the production of such a melody. meanwhil how are you doing? I hope all is well with you

Hello, dear friend @jesus-son. I haven't been able to participate in the singing events because I got a bad flu and - apart from the cough - I was left with hoarseness. I didn't speak at all. For this reason I had to look for alternative ways of working, I wrote tales again and was then analyzing this initiative to participate in it since it is instrumental. What was holding me back is that I respect a lot of what improvisation is and you know that to record one rehearses, prepares, repeats things, improvisation is the complete opposite of that and I couldn't find how to fit this into a video. I have taken everything For this voice deficiency that still persists, I hope to be cured soon since I need to work and I have had to suspend personal classes as well. Well... that's where it goes. But... patience, God knows how He allows things.

Oh, I am very sorry for that ma
I pray that you get well soonest
I have actually missed your singings

Thank you, dear friend @jesus-son, for being attentive about my health.

Today was "Recording Day" at @hermaryrc's house. We met there, in addition to her, @orlandobello, @carmenrivas, @gabrieljr and myself. @elioe was not there because she went to a little town called Güiripa, to the pilgrimage for the Virgin Mary Help of Christians.

I played the guitar when my tienes @orlandobello and @gabrieljr played the drum and I was in charge of recording @hermaryrc and @carmenrivas when they sang but I couldn't record singing myself because I'm still hoarse. Patience. Thank you for your good wishes and your words of encouragement. Blessings

thats great. I love the collaborative work. You will get well ma

Congratulations @sayury! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP