Unicorn

in Analog (FILM) Photog2 years ago (edited)

When I was a child we went to live to another city. The house we went to live in was in a nice neighborhood but with several vacant lots in the surrounding area. With my sisters we were outside all day playing with our neighbors. One of those days I was walking alone through one of these fields and I saw an unicorn, it was not unusual for me to see this because it was a horse with a horn. When I commented on what I had seen, everyone laughed and there I realized that horses and unicorns had several differences and the main one was that this second animal did not exist except in myths and fairy tales. I saw what I saw. I never talked about this again until many years later, especially because one day I also saw a huge butterfly and when I told them this they also laughed, only this time I didn't care because I believed in myself.
I tell this story here because the memories of that experience are very similar to these images, only the horn is missing.

img201.jpg

img202.jpg

img203.jpg

Analog photography
I have used a Pentax Zx-m + Kodak color 100 2009 expired
Developed and scanned at home

Cheers
Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / nftshowroom

Sort:  

Some people just won't believe anything magical. And then there are the rest of us.

I like how these pictures finished with a purple hue. It gives the images a rather dreamlike quality.

It's true, some do not believe even having the evidence in front of their noses...
That purple is amazing! I got several expired films from 2009 and they all have that tone.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @barbarabezina.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more