You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halina Paulette EE II Film Camera - Adox CMS 20 II Pro Film

If I hadn't just plopped down $100+ on a dozen and a half cameras the last three
months I'd have to grab one of these.

Now I am camera rich but film poor lol

Why is it such an addiction?

I do recommend developing at home. I haven't tried color yet, but B&W was pretty simple. Save money and buy more film! Not that you are short of film lol

Damn I'm jealous...

Sorry, just got back from the brewery and found this awesome post. Had to gush a little. 😊

Sort:  

I guess the stars just have aligned so that there's this awesome shop keeper in my city near me who also is a film camera enthusiast and orders different films from various places. Perhaps I could also order from web shops but I prefer doing it this way as I can also ask lots and lots of stupid questions every time I visit the place.

Also every time I go to a different city, I circle around inquiring if the camera shops have film on sale, old or nearly expired film and it seems that I've been lucky.

I guess I could try developing the film myself, some day. :)

It's a wonderful addiction, being a film camera addict. 😍

Better than crack I suppose 🤣

I'm planning on hitting a few shops around my parent's place, it seems there is more of a market up there. We have only one shop here and they had exactly one roll of 35mm the first and last time I went. I keep looking at all the thrift stores around here but I think they got wise to us and all the camera related stuff is eBay priced, not your typical Goodwill bargain price. And good luck finding film.

Oh well, B&H has made me a very happy man so far. The prices seem right and the shipping isn't bad from New York to here.

Film is very hard to get these days, that is, if you don't buy it online. Fortunately there seems to be lots of film enthusiasts in my town so there are also couple stores that sell film. More than one option.

Yeah, eBay prices. I've seen plenty of those cameras too. I guess I've been incredibly lucky with these, but I suppose my luck will run out some day. Then again I do visit the same flea markets also constantly and usually come back empty handed. Hard work this, addiction. :)