Portrait of a little child

in Analog (FILM) Photog3 years ago (edited)

That day, while I was taking a break in the cafeteria of the Faculty of Architecture, I saw this boy and his mother sitting at a table near mine. I smiled at him and he smiled back. I asked his mother if I could take a picture of him. She said yes. She was smiling too.

The boy must be in his late twenties now...


I took the original photo with a Ricoh SLR (I can't remember the model right now) The film I used was T-MAX 400. I didn't copy the whole frame, but cropped it. That's where the grain comes from. Update: the camera I used was a KR-5 Super II.

img_0.026246284032042894.jpg
This is a scan of the original copy. I took the photo on 11 December 1997

img_0.5561957247773062.jpg
Here I made a very minor adjustment with Snapseed

Sort:  

This grain is beautiful also his smile :-)
great that you asked and photographed the moment :-)

He was so adorable I couldn't resist. I wish I could've give her that photo.

I'm sure she would be pleased

And yes. I like the grain in that photo very much.

Congratulations @eolinde! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your contribution to the Analog (FILM) Photog community.

Thank you for your contribution to the Analog (FILM) Photog community.