Sort:  

thank you ! sure, was in doubt if this will work here.
now i have to find the way to change this hive-120035 (btw its film 120 and 35 :-)) that got a profile of the Analog community to a more understandable name like Analog photography but have no idea with whom I have to conversate about.

I am really very new to hive so IDK but maybe @achim03 knows?

thank you for the mention him

Thanks for the mention @solymi. I belive it's not possible to change the username of the community. You can change the name in the settings but it won't appear as the username.

What I would suggest is to create a new hive account bearing the name of the community and use this to interact with the posts. You can do it for free using RC on peakd.com/wallet. You need about 5000 Hive Power to get enough RC I believe.

image.png

Every day I learn something new :)

Thank you @achim03 for the explanation. actually, I do mean the name of the account that automatically created as an owner (admin?) when I created the community - i talk about @hive-120035

Yes when you create a community it creates an account that is called @hive-some numbers and it's not possible to change this name later on. I wouldn't use this account for interacting on posts but create one more with the name that you actually want. Hope this makes sense :-)

i see thank you very much :-)