I Randomly Bought Some Kratom, This Was My Experience!

in Natural Medicine2 years ago (edited)

I’ve been curious about this stuff for a while. Ever since my boss at my last job told us there was a widespread problem with people using this product while operating heavy machinery. I had never heard of it, but he said that “from what he understood,” at low doses it’s a stimulant, at higher doses it’s a pain reliever and depressant, and at higher doses still, a hallucinogen…naturally I was curious about this herbal product, but mostly just relegated it to being another salvia - which I was never too fond of personally.

I was stopping for gas and a coffee. I asked the girl smoking a cigarette behind the counter “what’s the deal with Kratom?” …she looked at me as though slightly annoyed. “What about it?” Good point, I thought, that’s not a very direct question. “What’s it do?” Now she seemed less guarded. She told me at high doses it’s a lot like heroin but didn’t seem interested in continuing the conversation, so I bought a little 3g pouch for $1.99 and headed off to work.

I searched a little on #hive to see what I could learn here. Most of the results were just one person who had a link to join something and get some free Kratom powder in his post-signature, but I did find * this*:


Post

Then I searched online to find out what the additional words on the packaging mean, and found this:



Site

So, it seems both that my former boss was fairly accurate in his description, but more importantly, I’m now in possession of a small bag of pimp-grade Kratom? Lol - far out, man - what do I do with it!?


Site

There were several methods of injection listed, but this toss-and-wash method appealed to me the most, so that’s what I chose to do.

Around 0630 hrs, I took 1/3 of the package, threw it back, and washed it down with a blast of Monster - today, after all, was clearly a day for good choices.

Within 30 minutes, I didn’t feel different, like in a druggy/drinky way, but I did notice myself feeling less exhausted, and somewhat more motivated and clear-headed. This lasted until around 1230 hrs, when I gradually found myself returning to that tired feeling I’d had before starting all this. I get up for work every day at 0400 hrs, and stay up pretty late usually too, so I’m generally pretty tired.

At about 1300 hrs, I dumped the rest of the bag onto a small piece of paper, and knocked it back.

Doubling the dosage definitely was more noticeable, but it was nice. It was not a grindy/churning energy like Adderall, nor was it the euphoric and creative energy of cocaine. It was more clarity and cleaner energy than coffee, but in no other way was my perception or feeling changed. It felt very safe to use for getting things done, and if it weren’t for my refusal to become dependent on substances, I could easily see myself doing it again on a regular basis.

*Just to clarify, although I have experimented with many psychoactive chemicals and other drugs, it’s been more than ten years since I dabbled in any of that.

Anyway, that was my take. What do you think about Kratom?



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



img_1319

SRC

Sort:  

Hope is for refreshment wish to have some toooo

It was nice! No kind of “high” sort of feeling at the dosage that I tried, but the clear-minded feeling I got was nice. I think it lasted 4-4.5 hours roughly too, which is cool :) I hope you are able to find some to try soon if that’s something you’re looking for!!

Interesting, I picked up a bag of this a while ago and never got around to trying it. I might have to experiment a little now. Thanks for your insights.

Hahaha! Oh heellll yeah! My pleasure Dood!