You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Creativity: How Painting Tiny Patterns on a Stone Becomes a Meditation

Hi there @yangyanje, and thanks for stopping by!

That is a great group you are starting there, and I'll be happy to help with it! I am well familiar with the "rocks" movement; I live just 50km down the road from the town of Port Angeles, Washington where the very first such group "Port Angeles Rocks" was "born" about six years ago. Nobody realized it would become a global phenomenon, even giving rise to "The Kindness Rocks Project!"

Here's a 2016 article talking a bit about it.

What's particularly cool about having a "Hive Rocks" community is that not only will it help spread awareness of Hive, it is also (at least to my knowledge) the FIRST truly global rock painting community... the ones I know of are all town/city/country specific.

Sort:  

@alchemystones , i had no idea. It's like you say probably a global phenomenon. I only discovered that people were painting rocks around a year ago consciously. So glad you are doing this. Thought that this group was missing and i was hoping someone like you was out here. You are right. This movement could really put hive on the map. Recently i noticed that a lot of people around me were doing it, but none of them were using hive.