You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Only Post About Our Happy Moments?

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I appreciate this post so much @crosheille especially after my vent session yesterday, it was extremely therapeutic to get it out and feel heard. I am so sorry about your miscarriage and that you weren't able to find something 'real' and heartfelt about the experience. I once posted something similar to this on FB and the response was sort of "oh cheer the fuck up already" and well it's like the worst thing you can possibly say to someone when they are going through a difficult time.

Being authentic in a world of fakes is what keeps us human.

Have a beautiful day 🌸

Sort:  

Thank you @andrastia. When I was reading your post I was thinking along the way "wow, this fits exactly what I'm talking about in my post". I almost mentioned to you that I was writing this :)

It is so therapeutic to voice what you’re going through and get those emotions out.

Thanks I really appreciate that. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever went through.

Oh my gosh...that is similar to what happened to me on Facebook. Guess I was too real for them there. 🤷🏽‍♀️

Sorry, not sorry I don’t know how to be fake and display a pretend life.

Thanks so much for your comments. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the week ~ ♥️