A Breakfast Bowl With Roasted Tofu, Tempeh, Turkey Berry, and More

61A99F15-A5B5-4878-9DDD-916E7A42E3AF.jpeg

I'm used to serving tofu with the stir-fry method or making curry with sprouts. In addition, of course, tofu is delicious served by the fried method which is then doused with a traditional Indonesian spicy chili sauce.

This time I wanted to try something different. I serve the tofu with a roasted method.

67BBCFD7-4047-4894-820D-71A27D19E5B3.jpeg




My mother has cooked some side dishes to eat with rice for breakfast. But since I didn't want to eat rice that day, so I prepared something else, which I will combine with some side dishes.


So, in a breakfast bowl, I combined roasted tofu and sweet potatoes, stir-fried tempeh with Turkey Berry, and spicy eggplant.

A2B5F92A-4219-41FA-A4C4-80F9C9FAF176.jpeg





ROASTED TOFU AND SWEET POTATOES

To save time, I prepare roasted tofu and sweet potatoes at the same time, I roast them all at once.

image.png

Cut sweet potatoes into small pieces.


While waiting for them to cook well done, I prepare coffee and enjoy the morning air, and also think of some plans for my content.

9A8F420B-4C31-43FA-9E05-BEA226273DFB.jpeg

Before roasting, season the tofu with coriander powder and pepper, and a pinch of salt.


Then roast together with sweet potatoes at a temperature of 250 degrees Celsius for about 45 minutes.

The roasting time is adjusted to the crispy texture you want. For the important note, if the texture of the tofu and sweet potatoes is getting crispy, then you should enjoy it immediately. Or they will get a hard texture when eaten if you let them cool.




TURKEY BERRY AND TEMPEH

Have you ever consumed Tukery Berry before? In Indonesia, we call it "cempokak" or "takokak".

image.png

The size of the Turkey Berry is like a pea with an inside similar to eggplant. That's why Turkey Berry is also called Mini Eggplant.

Turkey Berry has the Latin name "Solanum Torvum". In terms of health, people in the area where I live use Turkey Berry to maintain eye health and help treat minus eye. Turkey Berry can also neutralize blood sugar for diabetics and also gout sufferers.

image.png

That's why my mom often cooks Turkey Berry for eye health, neutralizing blood sugar, and gout treatment. It's been quite useful so far, but it must be accompanied by a lifestyle that is also healthy, you can't just rely on this one ingredient.




image.png

Turkey Berry is best served stir-fried with tempeh or tofu. Like my mother did.




SERVING A BREAKFAST BOWL

The Tofu and Sweet Potatoes are finished baking. Then I served it in a bowl with the other side dishes.


STEP 1

I serve roasted sweet potatoes the most of the other ingredients, as a source of carbohydrates for me.

64336B89-7F48-41D7-89C4-91AEE5559D33.jpeg


F72BE462-2249-478D-A2EC-F7F92733954B.jpeg

031294C9-842D-4035-AB34-7E9AC27608DF.jpeg





STEP 2

Next, add stir-fried tempeh with Turkey Berry.

C66F607C-FF5C-43C6-A37A-CDDA75B1A4DE.jpeg

68B8EC77-A835-4F76-9CB7-E193E08E0C84.jpeg



5FEE97A2-9BF7-4DFC-A5BC-57306BA65A02.jpeg

5061E810-09D7-4C23-B34D-E31664B10436.jpeg





STEP 3

When finished by adding Stir-Fried Tempeh and Turkey Berry, then add roasted tofu. But we can swap their stages. That's not a problem at all.

47997CFD-B18D-4DC0-8A06-E68844332F31.jpeg


63B9550D-4F40-40CD-B85F-A226BD11878C.jpeg

3C4FFBB3-0F1C-4C50-A240-945EE3D7CD9E.jpeg


4EEC2A8D-1AFB-46D6-A19D-621281FA0175.jpeg




STEP 4

I added spicy eggplants. It's very spicy but quite suitable for the whole breakfast bowl this time.


5A50B04C-ED99-4879-B938-D5D4A17E78A4.jpeg

Other side dishes have a basic savory taste. So the spicy taste of the spicy eggplants will be covered with the savory flavors of the other side dishes.


29A0AF65-8E62-4A27-A596-5B423C1330FA.jpeg


3F39FA55-37E5-4EA1-AEE1-9BC01F2CE0C4.jpeg




READY TO SERVE!

A breakfast bowl in the Indonesian Version is ready to eat! A glass of black coffee without sugar became my breakfast drink at that time.

CD0FCB71-EB63-4EB9-9885-F505E49631BA.jpeg

What do you think about my breakfast bowl version? Have you ever done the same method for tempeh or tofu? I am very happy to read your comments.

D07EB6A6-8D95-489C-9706-70486C9BD035.jpeg

Until next!




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

61A99F15-A5B5-4878-9DDD-916E7A42E3AF.jpeg

All pictures were my own properties.




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari




IMG_0747.JPG

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration for foods that are easy to make and contain elements of health.
Make sure you follow her blog as well for some interesting discussions about life other than food.
If you need a copywriter for your projects, Anggrek Lestari will be ready to help you.

Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009

Sort:  

Yummy @anggreklestari that looks and sounds delicious, I am thinking of trying vegetarian, red meat just doesn't agree with me, and tired of chicken. There are so many lovely vegetarian recipes, I am going to try this one. thank you for sharing.

hi @artywink honestly, I'm not vegan or vegetarian. But at some point, I don't like red meat and chicken even in family big celebration I still eat them a little.

Mostly my recipes are plantbased option. So yeah just trying to be healthier:)

Absolutely, just what I am trying to do, plant based is very good. Thank you @anggreklestari .

tired of chicken

Chicken is one of my favorite meats since my childhood.
How can anyone be tired of it?

Maybe because I have to cook it all the time and need to taste other peoples cooking, I'm probably tired of my own cooking. Lol. Thanks for passing by @xplosive, have a great day.

que delicioso se ve ese platillo vegano, me encantaaaaaa. saludos @anggreklestari

Thank you so much, @marianis

Greetings :)

Yet to taste the foods but the images are really awesome. I am certain the taste is as good as they look.

Comfort food for Indonesian as well :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

My fav one is roasted sweet potatoes :)

me too, Sis 😊

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Have you ever consumed Tukery Berry before? In Indonesia, we call it "cempokak" or "takokak".

We called it Thibbatu. I really like to eat Turkey berry contains foods for any meal. This dish has attractive and delicious looks indeed.

Even the taste a little bit bitter, Turkey Berry is good for health :)

Yummy! I never tried turkey berry,how does it taste though?

Kalo di kampungnya, kami bilangnya Cempokak, Mbak.

A little bit bitter. Kalau digigit, pecah di mulut itu mirip biji terong ungu bulat yang untuk lalapan.

 3 years ago  

As always, your dishes look beautiful and delicious. Greetings.

Hi @sirenahippie Always happy to see your comment ❤️

I never had roasted tofu, but this looks really nice. Almost too pretty to be eaten lol. I like the beautiful artistic plating

Tofu will be great in taste with right herbs and spices :)

Interesting! I have heard that it can be quite salty, is it true?

Nice looking meal. Never had this delicacy but it sure looks yummy and delicious to me. Thanks for sharing the steps


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for reading my post 😊

Wow! Everything looks so delish... I have to visit you one day to taste your food!

Come to Indonesia, or when I visit your country we can meet :)

This looks sooooooo good!!!

Thank you 😊

I have never had the opportunity to try Tofu, I always see it on TV programs, and in my country that is not available, I hope to have the opportunity to try it someday. By the way, I love how colorful your dish looks, congratulations, you did a great job :)

I hope you will get lucky to taste tofu, and tempeh as well.

Thank you so much for reading my post, and have a great day @greysmaryg!

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks amazing!

Thank you 😊

Excelente publicación! Se ve muy rico, aunque solo he probado el tofu. 💓💓

Omg, I love the way that you take pictures, so appealing and would love to try once 😍 Thank you for sharing 💚

Looks yummy @anggreklestari! And i think it is suitable for the vegetarian too

 3 years ago  

What a delicious recipe! I forgot how often we used to buy "turkey berries" in Cambodia. They are bitter, so our daughters never liked them, but I used to love adding them to sambar or curry.

Please forgive me for not smashing the upvote button chef, as this post payout is already far more than adequate, so I'll reserve my HP to support overlooked and underserved content.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!