You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine: COCONUT 🌰

Coconut is a native plant in Indonesia. Young coconut water is more delicious and refreshing. To lower blood pressure, it is recommended that from old coconut water, that's a recipe from my mother.

Anyway, the coconut you eat is quite old, it's usually more suitable for coconut milk. Or, you can slice it thinly, then roast it or fry it without oil for a healthy snack.

The young coconut flesh/pulp is very soft and comes from a fruit that does not have a hard shell.

I'm glad you finally got the experience of consuming fresh coconut directly.

Greetings from Indonesia :)

Sort:  

@anggreklestari! You know, I met Indonesian coconut! And delicious food you cook there! I miss Gado-gado, but I don't remember if had coco.. I think coconut-oil. The best about coconut was that it was GRATIS in every palm-tree. We just had to climb up! Teri makase for your comments, i'm glad to find mom's first hand recepies! 😃

GRATIS is the best thing in our life :)