You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicinal plants in my garden. An accessible pharmacy without leaving home. // Plantas medicinales en mi jardín. Una farmacia accesible sin salir de casa.[ENG-ESP]

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

Hi @cambridgeport90. I'm glad you like ginger and coriander. Yes malojillo has other names like lemongrass, but the scientific name is: Cymbopogon citratus (Gramineae). Glad you liked the article. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.🌺🏵️🌺

Sort:  

I can say... I have never tasted lemongrass... but that's definitely one of my favorite aromas... (I was able to one time find a body scrub that contained it... never smelled anything prettier.) I have never found said scrub again.

Hello @cambridgeport90,yes the aroma and flavor are pleasant. I have also seen it used for some cooking recipes. It has properties that benefit the organism. I hope you can get it. Thanks for commenting.😊🌺