You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lotus Garden Newsletter for Homesteaders. 15th April 2020

Oh - very nice curation @minismallholding - you are ALL OVER IT this week!! 😍

The noodle recipe comes in handy - it's PUMPKIN season (absurdly cheap - 3kg pumpkins for about $1.50) so Ploi and I are planning to try our hand at pumpkin tortellini. Loved the bee rescue and the way this little bee community was treated with such respect.

Shared on Natural Medicine Hive on Facebook. POSH: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1285510108304231&id=1003470073174904

twittershare.gif
POSH:

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Thank you. 😊

Pumpkin tortellini sounds delish! Wish my family would eat it, but I've given up trying to find ways they will. It turns out I might have an intolerance to it anyway, so that was the excuse I needed to stop growing them. I need to find something else productive that everyone likes.

Craig has an amazing respect for bees. I love his approach and tales of hive rescues.

Green beans are great, prolific and easy to grow - there's almost EVERY which way to cook and prepare them too. 🙂

 4 years ago  

Good suggestion. I've just put sugar snap press in for winter, but must remember beans for summer. I didn't get around to it this past summer.