You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Cuisine

I love that you're tackling this, and you made so many good points. Important points. And the most important of those probably is the transition of the microbiome that is required for nutrient synthesis - it's something I'm actively working on as we transition from 96% plant based to 98%. I don't like the word vegan at all - probably just cos it get's worn like a self righteous christian crucifix. I don't label my relationship status, my religion or my dietary inclination. 🤣 That said, I 150% agree that I can't abide cruelty. As one evolves, one also has to deal with thoughtless vegans who seem to completely lack plant sensitivity. I struggle and feel AS MUCH to see an unwatered, dying plant as I do a hungry dog. So for me it's not about vegan. It's about conscious and aware, and vegan is just a natural subset of that which people grow in to, in time. better if they're not lectured tho, cos it just creates resistance.

Your recipes?? Damn. This solo mama is freaking TIRED at 9.52pm and yet to cook. 🤣 A quick chick pea and avocado salad it will be. Has been a long day.

Thank you for the thoughts, and for caring enough and feeling enough to put this out there.

Sort:  

I agree about the christian crucifix. Specially bothers, because of the groupthink attached to it. Some copy other peoples reasoning and missionary statements and they loose originality. I encountered such guys with leaflets and stood by. I ask myself how that even works when someone criticises? You are a wise person my dear friend. Had a revelation of cabbages last year, which is why I made these series on cabbage cravings. Also think solanine and lectine are to be looked in. It can affect the peripheral nervous system, why not also the cognitive. (Artificial selection?) Why give our bodies something it can't employ other than to make it learn and become resistant? I think we learn and grow like branches that try to reach the light. it feels like something vascular?

I do think that the plants the way I sense them is different from the animal kingdom. I am drawn to eat them and my mouth gets watery with some and less with others. I was in the forest yesterday and the trees resonated serenity throughout my system exactly when @bewithbreath was meditating.

I don't even need to be logged in here to feel #naturalmedicine lol

😊🙏🏼🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🏼‍♀️🕉👍🏼