You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Headache: Does Science Agree With Thai Grandmas?

in Natural Medicine • 3 years ago (edited)

You're making my eyes water just thinking about that!! 🤣

True story - when Ploi was 4 and we were in Oz for my Dad's funeral, she vomitted all over my friends brand new 3 weeks old car - that's when we learned about her lactose intolerance! LOL & how much dairy Aussies give kids. Anyway, I got it professionally cleaned & knowing my friend adores sll things rose, I wiped the car out with rose geranium essential oil. 11 years later that smell makes Ploi vomit almost immediately.

Menthol is astounding stuff. Not same peppermint 🤣 & skin contact more effective that just inhalation.

Hope the landy parts arrive soon. Can you imagine if you'd stayed in UK???!!! Hope the back to school prep is going ok.

!ENGAGE 25

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yes, I start tomorrow - one lesson at a time. I think I'll be okay - I can't believe it's been 14 months already. So much has happened.

Oh, Ploi, you poor thing - and rose geranium is a nice smell too, what a shame to have that association with it! What a funny story.

Ugh, I am always boggled at what most people feed kids. As I was never raised like that, I just don't understand it! Even Jarrah used to say at parties: 'I'm sorry, I'm not allowed icecream' like he was some poor hard done by kid. I had to explain that he did, just once in a while, and I didn't believe in feeding kids sugar - which got me
'those' looks. Bless Jarrah for being so honest though - my nephew just would have scoffed the lot haha.

Hope this finds you in the bath, with wine, recovering from your first day back. x

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.