You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Only Post About Our Happy Moments?

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Variety is everything and something crucial for a platform like hive. Just imagine what it would be like if we allowed only happy posts! I think my head would explode because like you said, sometimes I’m in the mood to read darker tales and know that others have problems too. That helps for all sorts of reason, ie you can gain perspective and realise others have it worse or you can reach out and help somebody by offering a comforting word. One other thing about the importance of hive giving a place to vent is that hive has offered me somewhere I feel comfortable to open up due to my relative anonymity on here. If I were to write about my problems on somewhere like Facebook, god forbid, I would feel like I’ve just stood up in the middle of my street and told my neighbours everything about me...urgh!

Sort:  

Variety is everything

Yes, this👆🏽 for sure!

Exactly! I love gaining perspective by reading about what others face in their lives.

I feel ya on the anonymity thing. It’s like we can have a voice here without all the added pressure like on other platforms where you’re more out in the open. I really feel this is my home for whatever I feel like talking about at a given moment or day.

Thanks so much for adding your input, it was great :)