DAWATA WELLNESS EXPERIENCE

F2A38667-98BB-4E8C-B025-0BE57E8F33D4.jpeg

Are you also on the New Year, New Me mood right now? Are you looking for something new to learn, experience or maybe go on a life-changing journey? Maybe it's about time you try yoga.

F6B299E2-E1B9-4B81-B31D-E04ABD85FAC0.jpeg

As past of my 2022 manifestations and my mantra, I am starting my year right by joining a not-so-very-challenging yoga class with @lifewithera. I've been meaning to attend a class in a newly opened wellness studio here in Cebu, Dawata Wellness. The owner, Sepfry has been teaching yoga in several studios and holds retreats from time to time. We met several times and got invited to their opening last month but I wasn't able to attend due to some important matters.

357C9D96-8235-4F0D-9BB6-0DB7B53771F0.jpeg

I decided last week to attend a class at Dawata and I mentioned it to @lifewithera when we saw each other in our place. She told me she would love to attend. I checked the schedule and rates for their classes then we decided to book for a Vinyasa class at 10:30am. I was in the city that time while Era was coming from Talisay. We both arrived on time and we saw some familiar faces.
DE32C3DE-C3DF-445A-BB74-FCC09C053587.jpeg
BCBE1005-5029-4D3C-AD11-7CBEBD7BA85D.jpeg
The class was challenging for me because it was the 1st yoga class I attended for a while and it really focused on core strengthening binding and a lot of balancing. But afterall, we definitely enjoyed it. Teacher Blainne was very good in giving us variations for difficult poses. She even said that the flow was actually easy it just so happen that the poses for that class is not the usual poses we practice most of the time. It was a very sweaty, empowering, relaxing and stress-relieving practice which we definitely need.
96E63DDA-92E9-4E8D-B669-53ECD27DC5BA.jpeg
2413AA39-8E9E-42AD-96E8-2430113BD57E.jpeg
After the class, we took turns in taking photos of our yoga poses while the rest of our classmates and teacher are having some chit chat about the class and their experiences. It was nice to be surrounded by people with great energy. It was contagious.

40297EBE-6F7F-49B5-9BDB-D2E9ED75E432.jpeg

FEF84447-DCB0-4CF9-8B0D-EC50529FE0DF.jpeg
E67221CA-5BE2-4161-A2B1-8FF19ABAAD77.jpeg
If you are ready to start your yoga journey you can book a class or inquire at Dawata Wellness. They are located in Zenith Building, in Ayala Business Park, beside Maybank fronting Metro Entrance. You can also check some updates on their social media account.

46CF1BAE-17D8-44AA-B44E-7C255F90BAB3.jpeg

Almost forgot to mention, they also have a small cafe so you can order coffee pre or post-practice. That's it for now guys. See you on my next blog.

6435798B-A002-4232-8D7A-22B7475F6EA7.jpeg

DISCLAIMER: The photos on this blog were from @lifewithera. Thank you so much Era for letting me use your photos.


565D8F21-5DB3-4C5B-8B7C-C7D182D0BAAD.jpeg

Asa Si Klause blogs about his travels, vegan lifestyle, yoga practice, his fur babies and anything that gives joy to him.

If you love to see more of his content, hit that Follow button, and you might find new places, make more recipes, and practice yoga with him. For blog collaborations or inquiries, feel free to contact him on his social media channels or email him at [email protected]

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Sort:  

Super excited for this studio. Closer na jud sa office 😍

Hala bitaw sa. I just realized. Pabook nya!

!discovery 15

Thank you much @juecoree :)))


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency!:)))

Dear @asasiklause , Looking at your yoga postures, you seem to be quite skilled.
How long have you been doing your yoga?😄

May I ask the name of the attractive woman standing in front of you?😍

I've been doing Yoga for almost 2 years now. Thank you so much for appreciating my post!

The woman in front of me is @lifewithera

Do Filipinos enjoy yoga like you do?
Thanks for letting me know about that charming woman's blog! 😉
Filipino women are more sensual than East Asian women!😍

more and more Filipinos are into Yoga.

Do Filipinos focus on yoga to forget the anxiety and fear of the present and the future?
By the way, I am more focused on the Christian faith.😄

It's different for everyone. Some to deal with their anxiety or depression. Some to keep their sanity. Some for fitness.

Obviously, yoga is a good exercise for body and mind health.

You're welcome ayuk!! Thanks for practicing with me and most importantly for introducing me to yoga! Namaste 🧘🏻‍♀️🤗

Let's practice again soon. When flu season is over. Ahhahahaha.

Hahahaha yes!! Omicron is in the air pa

Wow! This looks really enjoyable and relaxing to do. As a person who does yoga every once in a while, I'd love to go there sometime. <3

You should definitely try going to Dawata. Just make sure to book if you wish to attend a class.

!LUV the energy, Klause. I've been meaning to start practicing a few poses for a few months already, but sadly always forget each morning I wake up. I guess I will have to ditch Sun Salutation in the morning for some random time of the day. LOL

Anyways, great poses and post.

!PIZZA for you.

Sun Salutation is a good start of the day and could really make you strong in the long run. But yeah, learning new poses is just as enjoyable as doing the daily sun salutations. Or maybe attend a class? Hehehehe

Yeah. Attending a class is probably the best way to go about it but I'm still wary of going out too much because of the omicron threat. Siguro, after a few more weeks, depending on the situation. Otherwise, I will just keep doing Dead Man's Pose in my bed all day. hahaha.

I love the Dead's Man pose. Very relaxing. Ahahahhaaha.
Same here, the threat of Omicron is very present. I hope this will be over.

I think the Yoga studio needs to bring the plants out to bathe in the morning sun. Some of them are already wilting. 😂😂😂

Wow my spine and neck are struggling when I see the workout pictures

Hahahahaha. Maybe its a sign that you should start some mild exercises. Hehehehe

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(2/5) tipped @asasiklause (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thank you for the pizza @juanvegetarian and @pizzabot

Great post! Loving the photos, too. Looks like a pretty neat yoga centre. The challenging poses must have been really rewarding - keep up the work in 2022!

Thank you so much for the kind words.🤗🤗🤗

You are welcome, brother!