Hydroponic Tips for Beginner by Utilizing Wasted Styrofoam

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

img_2997.heic

Hello everyone..
I hope we will always be healthy and happy, although variants of the new virus COVID-19 makes many countries began to re-do the lockdown. Where I live, Indonesia, the number of patients with the disease COVID-19 increased drastically until now, you may have heard the news about how the severity of the situation right now.

The vegetables that I planted are not many, because the garden that I have is limited. Therefore, I choose a hydroponic system. This method is a technique of farming that utilizes water as the source of life the main, with the placement that do not require large land. For those of you who want to try this new activity, to plant vegetable hydroponic systems could be an option.

I use the method of planting wijk utilizing sterofoam used a lot of fruit is wasted. Each box has 15 holes with a spacing of 15 cm. Methods wijk it includes the most simple and easy as well as don't require a lot of costs in the implementation.

img_1490.heic

There are some vegetables that I planted such as lettuce, kale, pakchoy, and mustard. Although it looks simple and easy but care hydroponic plant requires precision and sincerity so that plants can grow.

Will be a variety of tips to caring the vegetables grown in a hydroponic system, note below :

  • Regularly check the condition of the water nutrient solution, make sure always available at least 2-3 days once as an effort to prevent the deposition of nutrients.
  • Check always the intensity of the incoming light, don't get deterred and create a humid environment.

img_2999.heic

  • Check the growing media that is always in a clean condition, and pay attention to the leaves if there are symptoms of pest attack so that it could be taken the precautions.

img_3002.heic

  • Check the condition ppm of water in the growing medium, because each vegetable of ppm levels of the right in order to grow properly and ideal.

img_3006.heic
check ppm water with TDS meter

  • Clean the box sterofoam a minimum of 1-2 weeks from the larvae of mosquitoes.

  • Take care of the sanitation of the environment is always in a clean condition.

Happy gardening hive friends..

Thanks for reading this
Hopefully the tips can helpfull for you
One again my picture when gardening :D

img_1492.heic

Author: Aswita
You can find me instagram @aswitasoe
Email: [email protected]
Take a pict by Iphone 11
A women obsessed planting and cooking.
See you soon!!
BYE!!

Sort:  

This is so interesting. I’ve heard of these types of systems but never seen them in action. It seems to be a good alternative to planting on land. I can imagine how much maintenance it takes to keep the plants thriving.

Besides mosquitoes what other insects do you normally to deal with?

I enjoyed your post and photos ~

Fungicide or plant diseases as always my enemy.
Thanks to like my post :)

Yes, I deal with that too.

You’re welcome ~ 😉

don't get deterred and create a humid environment.

I have to think about hydroponic systems, and try it. Is it like we get the set up from market to buy and just have to maintain ?

Hydroponic make you life so easy and healty.
I using wasted styrofoam in market and utilizing exist material.
Good luck!