You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prolonged

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I'm a big fan of fasting too, although I've really struggled recently to commit to a fast. I have however done quite a few 24 hou, 3 day and a 5 dayr water fasts, many 7 day juice fasts and in 2012 I did a 41 day mostly water fast (with a little honey and ginger and radis and spinage juice sometimes. I found it gave me huge inspiration and promoted me to open a healing centre.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Fasting is definitely super awesome. While this covid-19 thing is going on, I think 16:8 intermittent fasting regimen is a very smart thing for most people to do and follow.

41 days? That's awesome! I am currently on day 6 of a fast (water, black coffee and apple cider vinegar) and I'm hoping to do at least 12 days on this one. Reset my body, mind and soul:-)