You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strawberry Season and More... {May Garden Update}

Grass is common here too...but definitely not in our area! Water is used to water animals and the food for both animals and people! I wouldn't call it frivolous. If we could I would definitely have a huge patch of it.

I was there a long time ago. Over 20 years ago. In MA, just outside of Georgetown. About an hour's drive from Boston. I love New England

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Oh nice! I really enjoy visiting New England, as well. We went up to Boston then up into New Hampshire and Maine a few years ago. I have been wanting to get back ever since. So much beauty to explore up there.

I was thinking frivolous more in our "perfectly manicured lawns at all costs" mentality that is common here. 😂 One of our neighbors has a shady area that they tried sodding no less than three or four times before they finally gave up and planted some shade-loving plants.

Posted using Dapplr

So much beauty! My favourite time of year in the US was Fall. Those colours are special. I only went to New Hampshire a couple times. To ski. We don't get that much snow in SA - just on the mountaintops if at all. So skiing was an amazing experience

 3 years ago  

Fall--Swoon! We don't get much snow down here in Georgia either, so snow still always seems magical to me. Though I don't think I could live where it snows all winter, haha!