Do You See What I See?


Believe

How a depressive mood led me to my spirits


This weekend had been a mental challenge for me. When you are prone to depression or anxiety little things can throw you off.

And most of the times when you least expect it. You can be the toughest, strongest person, but a little something can throw you out of balance before you even notice.

Suddenly you find yourself in this mental loop again. The whole world becomes a dark place and just the presence of other people is making you uncomfortable.

You think and think and think and while thinking you start to annoy yourself. Being annoyed by yourself makes you feel even worse and looking in the mirror you see a person you feel pity for. You see a person you wanna slap in the face for its weakness. Then you start thinking again because this person is you.

While I have learned to detect when I'm going down the rabbit hole earlier than in the past, I can't avoid falling into the trap from time to time.

It's a certain form of stress that is triggering me to go into my personal dark alley. Good thing is I don't beat myself up as much anymore. I slowly learn to deal with it somehow and today I decided to go to a place where I won't meet people.

I drove to a part of a forest that is not crowded on a Sunday. There are some spots that I feel connected to and where I feel comfortable to be at.

It is just me and my companion Joy there. Me, Joy and nature.
Birds singing, trees that rustle in the wind telling their stories, a salamander once in a while, insects and almost every time I see deer.

There is this little magical water hole. A small spring is feeding it and though it is hard to describe why, from the moment I found it 6 month ago in the wintertime I felt drawn to it. A lot of people wouldn't even notice it, but from the first time it felt magical to me.

I walked around that area with Joy to ease my mind. It helped, as I was alone and just focusing on the nature around me. I needed to gain a different perspective on the things that had me thrown off this weekend. I needed to escape my thinking loop.

Finding mechanisms to escape ones own thoughts is not easy but I get better at it.

I spent an hour in this area and walked back off roads. When I reached the area of my little magic water hole I heard a fawn cry out for its mom. I recognize the sounds of nature and knew there was deer around and pretty close.

I grabbed my phone to take some pictures. At home I wanted to zoom in to see if maybe I had captured the little deer family. But what I discovered instead made me wonder. My magic place is behind that log you are going to see in the pictures.

I just want to mention that I have not edited the pics besides cropping them so you can see what I captured.

What I saw wasn't visible when I took the pictures with my phone, just at home I recognized what I first thought is a backlight caused by solar radiation.

Even if it would be a backlight it appeared different in the first place and while I was zooming in to find the deer it became even stranger.

I know how our brains work, and some might argue it's a technical issue, but you can tell me what you see if you like.

Realizing what I captured, or what I believe I captured made me forget all my sorrows. I wanna share the pictures with you in this little open minded corner of the Hive because I know there are people here that will see what I see.

It is magical, just as my little water hole.


The first picture I took, unedited

The second picture I took, unedited


Now you see the cropped versions of it. I just cropped them so you can see what I saw when zooming in to find the deer.


First picture

Second picture


If you believe in spirituality you see what I see and I was humbled.

You may laugh at me for believing it but I see a manifestation. The pictures were taken in quick succession and nothing of the sort was visible on the screen when I took them.

I am grateful for that to happen and it underlines the feeling I have with this little place, my magical water hole.

My weekend took a turn to the better and it leaves me with the feeling that all the materialistic crap we have to deal with in our modern ego driven society is not the way to live by.

It leaves me with the wish to discover the true truth.

@drrune this might be interesting for you to see and maybe you can tell me what you think of it.



©bulldog-joy


Sort:  

That's so amazing! I've never seen a flare look like that, it looks real to me, too. I'm so glad you had that moment in your sacred place. Sometimes that's all you need to turn things around! <3
!LUV

Very special. What to make of it? My mission perhaps is to figure it out...maybe the biggest mission is to allow myself to figure it out...

"Allowing" is often the hardest part!

OH MY GOODNESS! How Awesome is this! It almost looks like you (The picture of you walking down the lane) with you back turned and head pointing down. A manifestation of your own spirt there in your sacred spot. It really does appear to be a womanly figure at total ease and comfort. You found a good spot! You should feel very comforted now.

I captured something in a photograph once too. NOT LIKE YOURS AT ALL! Mine Sucked. My wife and I went to a party with a bonfire burning. Someone threw an old dried up Christmas Tree on the fire and it went up fast. I thought it was not a good idea to do that and was right.. I'll post it here and see if you see what I do in the photo.. Not a feel good shot.

IMG_5264.JPG

IMG_5264_01.jpg

Guess there's a big differences between watering holes and fire holes.

I Choose Watering Holes!

(The picture of you walking down the lane) with you back turned and head pointing down.

Wow, did not think of that, but yah kinda does looks like it. I was stunned because it is so clear and not the typical lens flare. I have never seen anything like that.

I like your fire picture a lot. Even though it is less peaceful than mine, it looks like a person is burning. Maybe it's Santa Claus😂...sorry...not funny 😅. But you captured someone too I think.

I have a funny bonfire story. When I hung out with Americans the first time they were talking about making a bonfire. At that time I didn't know how to spell it and always thought it is called BUMFire...because bums often hang out at those barrels...for the longest time bonfire was bumfire in my little world 😂

hehehe.. Santa! Didn't consider that. lol. But all my presents are burning up 😩

BumFire.. funny stuff. If it's cold out, sometimes I stand with by back to the fire and stick my "Bum" (butt) out there to get warm.. thus Bum-Fire. haha.

That made me laugh. Don't feel bad, because I could totally see myself thinking that as well 😆

Bumfire makes total sense lol...I'm not ashamed 😄. It's a nice memory and I had my first S'more there 😋

Thank you deeply for sharing this, it's wonderful! Yes, you captured a vision of the magic of the place. I actually saw the pictures before I read the text and immediately identified them for what they are. The first thing I saw was a spear of lightning, which brings all sorts of connotations to my mind. Then I saw an entity of the woods, female, gentle and silent. It's quite beautiful, and yes, definitely the experience itself speaks of how much more profound our life can be when we choose to see the magic.

Thank you for your words. They embrace the situation and make me feel warm inside. I know that a lot of people might ridicule this when reading, even explaining it with backlight and stuff like that. I get it. But there are some people out there that will feel like you and me, and for them it was worth sharing my experience.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Wow. :OO

I see as if it were a very tall person standing with his back to you. It really looks very impressive. Also, I don't know if it's my idea, but there is something of a more lighter blue above his head, as if it were a gemstone

In the same way your reflection has given me a lot to think about, certainly the ego centers us in all that materialism that does not allow us to intertwine with spirituality. What message do you think or what signal does this photo want to convey to you? I had thought of some answers according to your post. Awesome!!

Thank you for noticing my post and for taking the time to share your thoughts on it.

I am not able to understand the messages behind certain things as of now, this is not my first but the most recent and kinda obvious encounter so to say. I see it as natures spirit but I'm not sure of course. The fact that it happened next to this tiny spring leading into the small water basin is very special to me, since I have this strong feeling about it.

I'm just glad I can share it here because I had the feeling that I shouldn't keep it to myself. Even at the risk of being laughed at.

Perhaps the message is as clear as the picture...believe 😌 .

Very cool. and it makes you wonder if the other events yesterday were synchronicity to draw you to this place and time...
Enjoy!

It is neat, I had backlight reflections before but never ever have I saw a similar object, spirit, you name it on a picture before. I know that our brain tricks us in seeing faces and stuff in things but still, the longer I look at the second one the more I wonder.

It eased my mind and that is the most important I think, besides the fact that I certainly believe that we are not alone :).

I want to believe.
X

Wow :D that's awesome!!! When you capture images like that it brings an excitement and such pleasure that I can see why it changed and helped your state of mind. Just beautiful and yes quite magical!!!

Thanks isn't it? It is different. And peaceful to look at. :)

My goodness...that is an interesting photo. Is that place known to have activity? That is quite the capture! Did Joy act off in that area? Or on alert?

Cool hu? Ask Hattie what she thinks of it :).

Joy didn't act out, but shortly before I took the pics a fawn was nearby crying for his mom or vise versa. I thought it is because of us and wanted to capture them. Just like this click and look later picture type. Looking on my screen I didn't see a radiation backlight stuff type from the sun.

I have taken many pics with the sun up in front of me but never had something like that appearing. Usually the prisms are a colorful line across the picture where you can tell it was because you soot into the sun.

But this is different.

I don't know if that place is having activity, maybe. As I said, from the moment I found this little water hole I had a feeling there. It is hard to describe but perhaps it was a gut feeling already. A good one though that's why I like going to this particular spot.

Yeah, I will have to show her this one later today. At first, I thought you found a mylar balloon! This might be more exciting than that, however. Hattie might have a first impression that I will share with you

When I look at that photo it almost looks like it has a uniform on; my first thought was you captured some type of fae, but maybe something else? I mean, it could be anything in the forest. Maybe even a ghost? I can almost see a slightly crooked head in the photo that is vertical. Fascinating capture, you are lucky to be so close to a place like that visit. They say water is an attractor to these things...it's really a fascinating thing. i researched stuff like this before, but never caught anything like this - I will have to share a photo I took a long time ago at a lone grave (if I can find it, that is)

Me neither and as I said, I did not notice when taking the pics. Even though the colors are bright. But whatever it is, it gets our neurons firing 😄

I know this phenomenon. The second time I saw them I was shroomin. You're having sympathy flashbacks, nothing to worry about.

Lol, leave my spirit alone for gods sake 😂 . Cool isn't it? 😃 I don't care what it is, it fascinates me.

It is very magical Dear.. :)

In a way it really is :)

Wow!!! That's absolutely incredible - what a magical thing to see! Heart warms.


1.png

You've received a HIVE upvote & Lotus tokens from the team at @naturalmedicine! We encourage and reward content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. Come join us in in our new LOTUS CHAT - anyone can join, even without a HIVE account! Get one with our free referral and start earning HIVE and LOTUS! Follow @naturalmedicine, @lotusshares and @uplotus for challenges, newsletters, curations compilations, editorials and more!
NaturalMedicine.io II Delegate II Community II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat
divider.fw.png
Love, @riverflows 💚

I'm glad I could show it and who knows, maybe the one or other is rethinking certain things. They may be explainable but I can't explain them with the regular photography technical explanations. I don't want to either and just take them for what I see 😊 .

Oh wow, that is truly beautiful and it really does look like the form of a person. I think you are right that sometimes when we most need an uplift, we seem to manifest it in some way. At least that's what I find these days and your walk among nature seems to have had the same effect. Absolutely stunning @bulldog-joy 💚🤗🙌

🤗 I am happy to share it with people that can appreciate it. To me it is special 😊

your story made me feel identified as I also feel sometimes. Just being surrounded by nature and nothing else. And of course it is the manifestation of the spirits of the forest, there are too many of them! The elementals. How lucky you are, you are connected with the divine creation nature.

I appreciate you saying this and I'm glad you can feel it as well. In our societies we forget about things like that and we lose contact. It made me trust my gut feeling and I feel so humbled every time I look at it. Thanks for stoping by and believing 😊

Hi @bulldog-joy, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @phoenixwren. Holding 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM