You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱Pokeweed🌱-Your Best Friend or Worst Nightmare-With a Bonus Traditional Southern American Recipe

It's true. Sometimes it's easier just to say it's poisonous than to explain it in details... But I would definitely be happier if the parents all around the world would have more time & patience for their children!

Sort:  

I 100% agree. My mother took the lazy way out too and now decades later I'm finding out it was mostly lies.

I would have been more independent if the truth was explained to me.

Of course! Most of the children in the world were raised in small lies unfortunately. Lucky & blessed are those who were raised in truth. But I think that situation has changed & now more people are teaching their children the right way... Or at least I hope so.