You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasted Root Veggie & Cowpea Collard Green Wraps

Oh my gosh what a bounty of glorious amazing food. I have never heard of cowpeas. Those wraps are beautiful and so nourishing. I feel like I eat in black and white compared to your vibrant goodness. I will eat a kale salad tonight now that I saw this. Thanks for keeping me in check.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

There are a number of different varieties of cowpeas--I think black eyed peas are probably the most well-known. They grow really well down here in the Southern USA. This was our first time growing them, but they were so easy that we'll definitely do them again next season! Hope you enjoyed your kale salad. :)

I love the black eyed peas, they have a new song with Shakira. lol. But, seriously, I love hummus but can't seem to get good store-bought ones from the grocery. Especially, those with the smoky flavor thingy. Love this post. :)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

Haha, I like those guys, too. ;) And I love hummus. But definitely agree with you that there aren't many store-bought that I really like. I much prefer homemade so I can add whatever flavors I want. Thanks! :)