You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #GARDENJOURNAL *** FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST

In a highrise apt right in the middle of Melbourne, Australia.

So the lettuce are in a big container (actually it is a baby bath I found..) and right behind the window in the sun (well it's winter..)but they still get light from sunrise to late afternoon and all the other plants love it there and then they'll all go back out onto he balcony when it starts to warm up..

Well Sydney's cases are growing by the day and hit nearly 360 today and that's not a lot compared to the rest of the world, but we don't have a huge population here like most other countries do..so Sydney's had 11300 cases since Jan and 90 deaths and we here in Vic go into lockdown at the drop of a hat- which I don't mind cause it gives me a chance to rest and do the things that I need to catch up on.. though I have zero income when this happens..its just lucky that I know how to conserve everything and live very frugally...and since I have a rare heart condition, I know I'd cark it if I get the virus...so I like to be careful and am happy talking to myself...lol...though I'm not anyway, I'm here on Hive talking to so many amazing people from all over the world.

Yeah I think I'm going to try the Silverbeet and Kale or the chards...like I said, more nutrients than lettuce and I use it like lettuce anyway..