Consequences of too much busy time

Greetings everyone! I made my first video :)

HE'S DEAD! NOW HE'S ALIVE!(2).png

I decided to have a chat about this new trend (well not so new) of being too busy being a good thing. Perhaps this time can give people free time even if its forced upon them to reflect on life and consider if the direction they are headed is the correct path for them.

Work hard and play hard

I live in Thailand and the past few years this has become the fashionable slogan for Phuket at least. People running all day long trying to cram activities into their schedule and having no free time. This really goes against the "Thai" style. If anything I'd say its the "American" style and we can clearly see how that ends up these days.

Consequences of too much busy time

If you run and run and don't take the time to relax there are many negative consequences. Health suffers for sure due to stress and probably a poor diet. Personal relationships suffer due to lack of time and energy to commit to them Let's face it, who wants to be friends with someone that never has time to meet or when they meet are always in a rush looking at their phone and thinking of what the need to do next. Not me.

So give a listen if you've any free time haha and let me know what you think. Have a lovely day!

Please upvote and reblog!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I'd love to watch but I never have time to watch videos on HIVE.. kinda ironic, given your topic.

Today I am ill and trying totell myself that doing nothing is actually doing good. I hate this fast world..self care becomes a luxury over an essential item.

Wishing you a quick recovery. Well I reckon its all about choices... but we are all different and whatever makes one happy. Good to listen to your body.