My 🍐papayas🍐 are coming along nicely! Rainy season has begun 🌦️

COBRAS, SHARKS AND GANGA(4).gif

Greetings fellow Hivers! Well its that time of year when the rain starts to fall from the sky pretty consistently. They call it the rainy season and fair enough it does rain but not all the time. Nothing like that monsoon in India. Now that's rain on a whole other level. Here the worst it gets is two weeks of heavy constant rain.

Papayas love the rainy season

Papayas are a finicky plant. They seem to grow almost anywhere in a moist warm climate but they need easily draining soil. Even with the proper conditions sometimes they just up and die for no good reason. That's why I always have lots of growing in different stages. Because the sun is a bit hidden at times where I live the 1 year trees are quite tall from growing to the sun. So let's have a look at the new growth and lovely fruit even though the sun is out for the moment!

ppflower.jpg Some young fruits getting going pretty high up

ppfruit.jpg Closer to the ground these are not far from picking

ppfruitmuch.jpg High in the sky and loaded with goodness!

ppflower2.jpg Closeup of the female flowers turning into fruit

ppgrow.jpg Just a youngin coming along finely

ppnew2.jpg Even younger coming along next to a pineapple

ppnew.jpg The portable nursery. Quicker growing for transplants

Nothing beats homegrown organic

I was never a big fan of Thai papayas before growing my own. The ones I had before never had much taste. I don't know why but the papayas from my garden are so tasty! Maybe its all the love thrown in there. This is my first garden and nothing beats the feeling of gardening and then eating the fruits of your labor. Hope you enjoyed this update and get a garden of your own going. I never did before because I kept moving but I reckon even if I move someone will get to eat from the garden anyway!
untitled.gif

Thanks for reading and hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the vote!

 3 years ago  

Do you also like to eat green papaya like the Thais prepare? I don't care for ripe papaya but love them green. You're gonna have a lot of big fruits on your hands very soon.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io