You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Freedom, Vitality, Sovereignty?

Discussions, art, practices, journeys around our collective and individual awakenings are central to my being these times. Finding community in this space is important to me and this is how I can contribute to it for now:

I'll start with a soft story: I teach a 10-year old yoga and our place of practice is the actual street (small Portuguese village). My friend loves cats and we have two playful yogic kittens joining us. Because she is still very impulsive and goes after her own needs to cuddle, my friend tends to pick up the cats even when they do not show signs that they want that, even when we are in the middle of our flow.
At the beginning of our practice we now set an intention - to get on the mat, do our practice, and not interfere with the flow of life around us, but rather engage with it. That also means that when the kittens come around, we let them decide what is happening and we do not act on our own needs to pick them up and cuddle them without their giving us a sign to do so. We are all learning a lot about flow, empathy, desires, wants, and needs.

I'll keep going and share that until the start of the year, I had never used or really heard the word sovereignty being used. Suddenly, it appeared into my life and gave answers to a lot of my questions. While it is giving me a lot of guidance, I find confusion about it in the collective, mine included. I am grateful for intelligent friends and communities who use their voices to draw upon it - @clareartista <3

I'll end the comment with wisdom I am currently absorbing, that is reminding me of our innate freedom, because somehow that is how I understand sovereignty: the wild woman/man that resides in each of us still exists at the core of our collective psyche. It has been tamed in so many ways that this quality of wild has been asleep. Maybe it is slowly awakening. In tales, there is an animal groom who tends to be an evil character disguised as a benevolent one. After the animal groom interferes, we are left with not understanding, not seeing and not perceiving. Currently shaking off 'truths' that keep me 'nice' and aiding others to get in touch with their wild, sovereign side as I move along. Quite the adventure, as at each corner I find another threshold I need to learn to pass, another layer I need to drop off.

Grateful for this space ~

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.