You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creativity, Transformation and the New Cycles of Life!

What a wonderful post full of information and hopeful examples. As I am slowly discovering Hive I am grateful for the level of self-awareness and kindness in online interaction. I have noticed how my very first learning on this platform was actually to unlearn what I had gathered from other centralized platforms.

I also resonate very much with picking up a book at a certain time in life and how it might speak to us very differently. I like to now think of it in this way: the author most probably spent years to gather the content, words, flow for their creation; why do I expect to 'understand' the book on the first read. And I also have an explanation for myself: having studied in various countries within a traditional framework, I noticed that a common thread is the expectation that once one reads the book, one has now all the answers and solutions.

Excited to dive deeper in the contents of the accounts mentioned.

Sort:  

Hive has enormous potential, yes! Precisely because people can say what's really in their minds and hearts. I'm sure there's a level of drama here, as it is everywhere else, but it's rather subdued, at least in this community. So much to learn!