Benefits Of Drinking Whiskey

Now we all have heard people say that alcohol is not good for health and it leads to various illness. Yes I do agree with it but not all alcohol are bad. In limit, they heal the human body in many ways.

92303A552BAC45DE9F9B4840EAD3189D.jpeg
source

In particular I would like to talk about Whiskey. Known as the gentleman’s drink, this amazing drink does wonders to human body if consumed in limit. I would call it the magic portion.

A6B1C4B465BD4FF1A66B9A88349036A1.jpeg
source

Whiskey helps to prevent cancer. It contains a powerful antioxidant that neutralize cancer radicals in human body. A single shot of whiskey contains more antioxidants than that of a glass of red wine. Plus it is low on carbs too compared to wine.

9239FC1B369A4BE8B1B1DAD478DCD896.gif
source

Talking about carbs, did you know that whisky helps when it comes to weight loss. A moderate intake, increases the energy lever and decrease the desire for sugar intake. Plus a glass of whisky is only 68 cal. So next time you are out with your friends, choose whiskey over other drinks.

0696F63C645C440E8A1F6FF85E0A5893.jpeg
source

Whiskey also helps us fight against common cold. In fact I prepare & drink toddy at home. It is a drink made from whiskey, warm water, honey, green tea & Lime. It works like magic on cold. It is a nice drink that gives warmth to your body. The honey and lime helps in soothing the throat and warm whiskey helps to open up congested nose.

95C9FDA9409A4431BDE85334C03ABDE0.jpeg
source

We all have some stress or anxiety in our life that we are going trough. Whiskey helps in getting rid of the anxiety & depression. It calms your mind and body. Relaxes the hormones in our body. A small drink after a stressful day is always recommend.

965E6348885642949CFE28BF3C0401AF.jpeg
source

Diabetes has become biggest concern these days. If not taken care of it, it might lead to many serious medical complications. Whiskey consumed moderately helps to reduce the sugar level in body by regulating the insulin. But please don’t forget that excess consumption of any alcohol adds on to diabetes.

90E4098C6334465A984CD519F492C00F.jpeg
source

Whiskey is extremely beneficial for our heart. As it has blood thinning properties, a shot of whiskey everyday will help the arteries from clogging and also keep the blood pressure under control. In a study it has been proven then a moderate drinker mortality is was much lower than that of a heavy drinker or non drinker.

C5F4713CF9714A9884157D2B33AF83B8.gif
source

So live this life to the fullest my friend. Do everything in limits and make the most of it. Raise your glasses up in the air and let’s cheer to this wonder gift me have, caked “LIFE”.

The water was not fit to drink. To make it palatable, we had to add whiskey. - Winston Churchill

🥃🥃🥃🥃

Thank you for your valuable time for visiting and reading my post.

A5C1B661A1ED430A9A1C271C54F6273F.gif

Sort:  

An ancient, traditional plant medicine that gets a bad rap due to its abuse!

I completely agree with you

@crazysailor. It's been a while since I tasted it. Sometime in last November, maybe. Ever since then its dry spell.

Are you serious? Why? Have a drink tonight. Will be relaxing :)

Yup, It's a long dry spell.
I may try once the work pressure reduces. :-)

Ok.. do that.. monsoon is here.. perfect for some fine drink

This is a nice justification. But not much good whiskey around where I live, only cheap stuff like Jim Beam.

Ahhh ok. Where are you from? Luckily I have good collection. Whenever I travel I buy from duty free 😋

yep, .. this is the confirmation that I was looking for, .. time for a dram. I have quite a collection too. Mrs always telling me off.

Haha... make some yummy cocktail for Mrs. Impress her with some Bartending skills. Then have some drink together 😁🥃🍹

Hey @crazy sailor where did you find out about those benefits of drinking whiskey? I remember the talk of the old day with hot toddies being a common remedy for colds but never knew of the other benefits. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a tea teetotaler so I won't be reaching for the whiskey bottle any time soon - the only alcohol I consume is in some medicinal tinctures!

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @porters.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We'd love you to enter our Self Inquiry Challenge, which you can read about here. Win an Astrological Reading!
!

Hey.. I come from a Zoroastrain family. We love our drinks. We end up getting a lot of knowledge from our elders reg alcohol. Especially whiskey.

There are many other benefits too which I have not listed here. I remember having brandy with warm water for cold. Hope you liked the article 😁

 4 years ago  

MY husband would tell you otherwise after the botttle he drank the other day.

Hahaha.. would like to know his views for sure 😋

 4 years ago  

When he stopped holding onto the sink, and the room stopped spinning, I think he said soomething like 'please stop me drinking the whole bottle next time' - thing is, I tried!!!

Oh I understand. Once someone gets hooked onto it it is difficult to let go. It is important to know where to draw the line.

Loading...