You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Combat White Powdery Mildew - My Garden Journal

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

Hi @necho41 sure.

I personally didn’t test the solution first. I just prayed and hoped for the best because it had gotten so bad I wanted to act soon. I always share what I think is best practice in case someone tries any methods I’ve used, thus I expressed it’s important to test out a small area of one of your plants first before spraying them entirely.

I knew I had to dilute mine when two of the leaves on my lettuce plants tarnished...meaning turned a brownish color (from a mild foliage burn). I knew the neem oil was too potent so I then added more water to my solution. It has not tarnished any more leaves since then :)

I hope this answered your questions clearly and addressed your concerns.

Sort:  

Thank you for your explanation, very detailed, you always have to take the experiences of others, it is a path already traveled.

It was no problem at all. Glad I could answer clearly for you :)

I totally agree with that ~