Daily Runes - Expression and Vulnerability // Runas Diarias - Expresión y Vulnerabilidad

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

The proverbial leap of faith

I have always been a very expressive person, even as a child. I loved to talk and create, and I never had qualms about crying or laughing out loud, thanks to my upbringing. This ease of expression was not always great, of course, there were times when I crossed personal and collective boundaries with my outbursts of anger, anxiety or sorrow. In hindsight, I can see how much distress I caused others in my circle with these antics, but back then, I was just so confused, in such need for attention that I scarcely noticed even the gravity of my own reactions.

Later, I realized that I was coping as best I could with something that nobody explains to us when we are young: vulnerability. I was exposed, feeling everything around me with naked intensity, and I lashed out at the feelings harshly. Now, after years of exploration and training, I can be vulnerable at all times and yet, completely able to disconnect any channel that burdens me. It has not been an easy road, but the more I go into the thick of it, the freer and more expansive I feel.

Accepting our fears, flaws and vices is difficult; admitting our true strengths, power and virtues is, ironically, often harder still. Both demand nothing but the highest form of faith and trust. We must jump into the dark void of our hearts in utter surrender in order to find the fire blazing within, because resisting only brings suffering. Flowing with the world in the Present Moment is living in this constant state of connection and openness with everything around us. The more in tune we are with this flow, the better and more fully we can express our truth, and the less inclined we are to judge the truths of others. Be grateful for your vulnerability, you deserve to be free!

El proverbial salto de fe

Siempre he sido una persona muy expresiva, incluso de niño. Me encantaba hablar y crear, y nunca tuve problemas acerca de llorar o reír abiertamente, gracias a mi crianza. Esta facilidad de expresión no siempre fue genial, por supuesto, hubo momentos en los que crucé límites personales y colectivos con mis explosiones de ira, ansiedad y tristeza. En retrospectiva, puedo ver cuánta angustia le causé a otros en mi círculos con estas conductas, pero en ese entonces solo estaba tan confundido, en tal necesidad de atención que apenas notaba incluso la gravedad de mis propias reacciones.

Más tarde, me di cuenta de que estaba lidiando lo mejor que podía con algo que nadie nos explica cuando estamos jóvenes: vulnerabilidad. Estaba expuesto, sintiendo todo a mi alrededor con intensidad desnuda, y reaccionaba a estos sentimientos agresivamente. Ahow, luego de años de exploración y entrenamiento, puedo ser vulnerable en todo momento y aún así, completamente capaz de desconectar cualquier canal que me pese. No ha sido un camino fácil, pero mientras más seguido me lanzo a lo profundo, más libre y expansivo me siento.

Aceptar nuestros miedos, defectos y vicios es difícil; admitir nuestras verdaderas fuerzas, poder y virtudes es, irónicamente, con frecuencia aún más difícil. Ambas no exigen menos que la más alta fe y confianza. Debemos saltar al vacío oscuro de nuestros corazones en total rendición para poder encontrar el fuego ardiendo dentro, porque resistirnos sólo trae sufrimiento. Fluir con el mindo en el Momento presente es vivir en este constante estado de conexión y apertura con todo nuestro entorno. Mientras más sincronizados estamos con este flujo, mejor y más fielmente podemos expresar nuestra verdad, y menor es nuestra inclinación a juzgar las verdades de otros. Agradece tu vulnerabilidad ¡Mereces ser libre!

Laguz Eihwaz.jpg

Night Rune: Laguz

Combats with a changing and immortal enemy. Meetings with my father.

Daylight message: Eihwaz

Protection, defense systems. Keep your guard up, disperse the doubts and make your move upon seeing the opening. Determine your objective and reach it, plant your tree in fertile ground. Everything you dream of requires a payment, all progress demands exposure. Even in familiar territories, strategy and plans can only do so much, at some point we must adapt to the surroundings. Be aware of the risks, but do not let them stop you from doing what is necessary. Those who assume to role of leaders must learn to open pathways in uncertain contexts. Do not reveal all your cards at once nor overestimate your strengths, pride is more lethal that any weapon. Remove yourself from fights that are not yours, do not waste resources on the dramas of others, your main responsibility is yourself.

Runa nocturna: Laguz

Combates contra un enemigo cambiante e inmortal. Encuentros con mi padre.

Mensaje diurno: Eihwaz

Protección, sistemas de defensa. Mantén la guardia alta, despeja las dudas y haz tu movimiento al ver la oportunidad. Determina tu objetivo y alcánzalo, siembra tu árbol en tierra fértil. Todo lo que sueñas requiere un pago, todo avance demanda exposición. Incluso en terrenos familiares, la estrategia y los planes tienen sus límites, en algún punto hay que adaptarse al entorno. Está al tanto de los riesgos, pero que no te impidan hacer lo necesario. Quien asume el rol de líder debe aprender a abrir caminos en contextos inciertos. No reveles todas tus cartas a la vez ni sobreestimes tus fuerzas, el orgullo es más letal que cualquier arma. Retírate de peleas que no te corresponden, no malgastes tus recursos en dramas ajenos, tu principal responsabilidad eres tú.

Runic Line.png

This and all of my daily readings are part of my shamanic service to the community and the whole world.


Esta y todas las lecturas diarias son parte de mi servicio chamánico a la comunidad y al mundo entero.


Para servicios personales / For personal services

drrune#6424 // +584129966082


Banner Readings.jpg

Sort:  

This is my daily dose of healthy medicine.
Love your personal intros. Javier!

This particular one is very much in line with what I started reading yesterday ( and posted about ), a journey I plan to take soon, called 'The Presence Process. I'm curious if you're interesting in partaking too and invite you to read my post titled I'm Tired of Being Tired


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Congratulations @drrune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages