You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the weekend is busy and you are determined to garden - Earth Deeds

This post is awesome! I saw the water bottle watering tech. Have you heard of blumats? Def not as sustainable and cheap like a plastic bottle. Its just the plastic always worries me personally.
Did you have plants bolt that you feed to your worm bin?

Sort:  

I haven't heard of blumats - but definitely interested - we are thinking about installing drop irrigation but these have been good so far. I understand the concern about plastic especially in the heat with its leeching potential.

I don't think we fed plant bolts, just kitchen scraps so I'm presuming it is the seeds from something from the kitchen

https://www.blumat.com/en

Whatever is probably came from an organic source... You probably could treat them like microgreens and eat them once they get their second nodes/4-6 inches long😛