How I Make Moringa Extract Antibiotic

in Natural Medicine2 years ago

20220927_172503_0000.png

Image created in Canva

Last time I wrote that my daughter revisited the Pediatrician after a long time because she had a high fever of 38-40°C. We were worried that it was dengue, but thank God it was not. You can read my blog here.

I also shared that moringa extract is the only effective antibiotic for my daughter; you can read the blog here. I want to share how I make moringa extract as antibiotics for my daughter, hoping another mom's out there who may encounter the same problems with me can try this natural medicine remedy;

  • Cough and colds
  • Dry cough
  • Boils
  • Tonsillitis
  • And many more infections...

How I Make Moringa Extract

In making moringa extract as antibiotics, we only need fresh moringa leaves. Get at least five pieces of stems of moringa. You can buy it on the wet market or from your yard if you have a moringa plant.

Sort Moringa Leaves

IMG20220915122217.jpg

Sort the leaves from its stem, remove little stems so it will be easier to blend them on a blender machine. This will also make the moringa extract purer from its leaves only.

Put sorted leaves in the blender, add honey and a little amount of water

IMG20220908101757.jpg

After sorting moringa leaves, put them in the blender and add honey. Adding honey is very important because moringa extract tastes bitter and spicy. It tastes ugly, so adding honey can neutralize its taste.

Just make sure you are adding pure honey. The amount of honey depends on the number of moringa leaves you will blend/extract. The more leaves, the more honey you'll add to make it sweet.

Usually, kids don't drink bitter medicine, so you have to make sure you are adding pure honey because too much sugar can cause the infection longer, as too much sugar is bad for the health. Using pure honey is a natural sweetener, and you don't have to worry about side effects.

After adding honey add water at least 1/2 glass to make it blend properly in the blender.

Blend it in blender

IMG20220908102752.jpg

After you add honey and water, you can start blending them. It will only take a few minutes to mix it. You can taste the mixture if it is sweet enough; if it still tastes bitter, you can add honey and combine it to ensure it is mixed well.

IMG20220915124321.jpg

This is the finished product. As per the dosage, I let my daughter drink one tablespoon after meals for five days (3x a day)if it's for cough and cold. If it's for other infections like boils, I'll let her take the same 3x a day for two weeks.

That is how I make my moringa extract or blend for antibiotics for my daughter. It was a very effective remedy for infections. Less expensive and has no side effects.

If you don't have a blender machine, you can do the manual extracting. You have to crush the moringa leaves and extract their juice. After you extract its juice, add honey. It will take more labor to do that and take more moringa leaves. It takes a lot of effort to produce moringa juices from its leaves, so it's better you do it in a blender. Refer to the video below on how to do it.

In that way, you can still have moringa extract without using a blender.

Ending Remarks

I always find remedies whenever our sickness is not that severe, especially since my daughter has already developed antibiotic resistance. This moringa cures her antibiotic resistance and all her infections. Natural medicine doesn't have any side effects, so I always prefer to have it over formulated ones. I don't mind if I have to do manual labor to get the medicine as long as I make sure it is safe for my daughter and my family.

Right now, she's already cured and has started attending her class again.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator tibfox & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you so much for sharing this :)

Your welcome, I hope it helps 😊

This will surely help a lot specially those who's finding an alternative one na di masyadong masakiy sa sikmura. May ganon kasi na gamit rr diba aigooo