You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #GARDENJOURNAL *** FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Good morning. My pesto is legit! Freezing cubes is a great way to preserve that basil goodness. I hang herbs all over my kitchen to use as I go in the summer months, plus they look cool, add a little ole school flare.
I am thinking I am going to do oregano the same way. A little olive oil, garlic and some kind of nut and maybe some parmesan into food processor then ice cube trays. it works so well with the basil, it's gotta be good for the oregano. But I will still dry out a bunch and put in jars too. I just have so much of it as I am sure you do also.
Boy abundance is wonderful, all my peeps leave the farm with all kinds of goodies including some very sweet herbs.
Life is good! Enjoy it my friend.

Sort:  

I am thinking I am going to do oregano the same way

No you didn't 😄 (reading your comment section, I Know who got the idea first!!!)

I am actually gonna try today , very good idea my dear(s)!!!