You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: REBOOT WITH BEET KVASS

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Oh this sounds so good, nothing like a good cleanse. I never realized fermenting veggies enhanced the vitamin content, interesting fact. I often will take a shot of apple cider vinegar with a glass of water for it's cleansing effect on the bladder as well as keeping the bugs away. ACV is good stuff.
Nice post, very informative. Definitely going to give that kvass a try.

Sort:  

ACV is amazing @farm-mom! It is wonderful for a cleanse. I love putting it in a nourishing bath for my entire family (with a few drops if essential oils and a cup of bicarb). I even cured ovarian cysts with AVC

Wow, I never thought of using in a bath and I have essential oil on hand all the time. When you say bicarb, you mean baking soda? The more I hear about ACV, the more I like it. I always have that in my pantry.
Thanks for the tip, never too old to learn new tricks.

Yes! Sorry. In SA we call it bicarb(onate of soda). You call it baking soda. So the quantity is 1 cup baking soda dissolved in the bath. Add a half cup of ACV and a couple drops of essential oil. I like lemon but you can use lavender or any other combination you like

Thanks for the measurements, I love my tubby 😉