Enjoying the blessings of autumn in the southern hemisphere

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Enjoying the blessings of autumn.png

Autumn is coming in full force already here in southern Chile and temperatures are dropping big time. I've been consistent in staying at the forest shelter but the mornings are especially cold. I guess an ok choice is just to stay in bed until the temperature rises, but at the same time I feel the urgency to work harder so that I can protect it more. Still, I've been going nonstop for quite a while and really need a break.

So I've decided to look around and see what's going nicely and honestly, there's a lot to be grateful for. My cannabis plants which I have in a greenhouse elsewhere have flowered beautifully, take a look.

bud.JPG

weed.JPG

It's my first time harvesting ganjah so I'd be grateful for any tips on drying or other stuff you can do to enhance the smoke.


Mushrooms are here and hopefully I'll find the time to go take some pictures of this magical beings. For now I've stuck with foraging agaricus campestris which has been abundant for quite a while allowing me to eat almost daily:

agaricus campestris.JPG

mas agaricus.JPG

Boletus are already here as well (maybe they are suilus luteus, but still an edible pine mushroom). I've eaten tons too, but going to have to take a rest since I get a skin allergy when I eat too many of them.

boletus.JPG

A magical moment happened that night while I processed the mushrooms. Don't think I was able to really capture it with the camera but perhaps you can appreciate it a bit.

vela.JPG

I don't know, the candle, the tomato and shrooms just look magical don't you think?

magic moment.JPG

I don't usually do this, I try to eat balanced, but I gave myself permission to eat some white noodles yesterday and it was great. I did so while listening to punk rock and thought: "you know, it doesn't get more punk rock than this".

fideos.JPG

Greetings and blessings from the forest shelter, hope you're enjoying your present!

smile.jpg

Natural Health Community on Hive

Creating Abundance on Hive

Eco-friendly content community

The Lifestyle Lounge

Sort:  

The cannabis is looking mighty nice with the preflowers almost done, thanks for sharing


Posted via weedcash.network

 3 years ago  

That’s preflower only? Oh darn, I guess I planted to late in the year, it’s already to cold and wet to keep them going so I guess till next season...

Late stage preflower but I would say atleast 4-5 weeks left on them

Nice pics! And first off you have a little less then couple more months before you can even think about chopping. Just keep us updated, and we can help guide your way to some beautiful head stash, :)


Posted via weedcash.network

 3 years ago  

Oh that’s sad, I had to harvest since a white fungi was taking over many flowers, it’s getting cold and wet here so I guess this season’s over for me. I’m hoping to plant earlier this year to get a better harvest, so thanks for the tip!!

You could try auto flowers too next season. Also the plant looked healthy. Next time have some natural fungicide handy so you can combat it. :)

 3 years ago  

Ok, will consider all of it!

Thank you for sharing 🙏 It looks so harmonic there, uncomplicated 🙂

 3 years ago  

It is at times, but I'm still human and my mind complicates the uncomplicated as much as anyone else hehe

You’re a (punk) rock star!

Un abrazo / um abraço

 3 years ago  

Hahaha, abrazo!