You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Life Gives You MORE Cucumbers {Cucumber Melon Gazpacho}

This looks absolutely delicious! You didn't think of adding a shallot? I have a divine cucumber soup recipe. It's an Isabel Allende recipe and although it includes yoghurt, it occurs to me that you could substitute a vegan option. I make it often in summer and it's a fabulous refressing lunch or starter. Sunday suppers diners love it on a hot summer night. I will definitely give this a go when summer arrives...

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Ooh a shallot would be a nice addition to the next batch. I actually did think about getting some plant-based yogurt, but didn't get to the store with all the good options. I found a tangy vegan sour cream recently that might be a nice zip, as well. So many ways you can jazz up a simple recipe! Thanks for some different ideas as I know I'll be making this a few more times soon. :)

That would be delicious. Makes me wonder about the what defines a gazpacho or whether the word is just ... well having consulted herr professor google, I discover the word is rather like minestrone - a mixture... So anything goes ...

I also make a beetroot gazpacho...which is delicious.

I will find that recipe and share it - with the vegan sour cream, I'm sure it would be fabulous.