You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chocolate & Cherry Trail Mix

This is a really stellar flavour combination - healthy aside! It occurs to me that it would make a great muffin, too. Makes me wonder how I could adjust the muffin mix that I used for the vegan muffins at the market....

Funny how thing seem to pick up a gear at this time of year? It seems a little more so here after nearly six months of enforced nothing!! lol

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Cherries and chocolate--can't go wrong! The cinnamon really does bring it out that much more. Which reminds me of these muffins that I haven't made in a while, but they are delicious. Perhaps that will help inspire your next baking adventure. ;)

Yes, even though things weren't as locked down here as elsewhere, it seems everyone is still making up for lost time. Though at least on my end some is still online, which is totally fine with me. I think that aspect will stick around. Which actually brings more and different opportunities, so in some small ways, at least some good has come from the bad.

Ooohhh! Thank you for that. Already filed... 😂

Yes, this lockdown thing has really been a series of mixed blessings.

Ooohhh! Thank you for that. Already filed... 😂

Yes, this lockdown thing has really been a series of mixed blessings.