You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Real Men Eat Their Vegetables πŸŒπŸ†πŸ₯’πŸ₯•

That daikon! How did I know what was coming? 🀭

I live with a septuagenarian dedicated carnivore. He used to eat meat three times a day. Not any more. You are making me think about how little he now eats by comparison. And lots of carbs. But he as he always says, he has a feed conversion ratio that is so poor, if he'd been bred for beef.... lol. He uses a lot of very agricultural analogies!πŸ€¦πŸΌβ€β™€οΈ

Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Couldn't help it on that one. I actually had quite a few choices from my vault of vegetable photos, but the daikon was just too perfect for PG illustrative purposes. 😜

I love hearing the stories of your carnivore husband enjoying those meatless Monday meals. Though with your cooking, how could he not?

Posted using Dapplr

I do have to admit that it was never hard to convince him to eat his greens. The challenge was more eating them without meat!! lol

Now, he's quite "into" the meatfree Monday thing and actually suggests meals he likes! If that's my doing, I'll happily take responsibility! 🀣