You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strawberry Season and More... {May Garden Update}

What abundance! I have to say that we are blessed, too, with a climate that - if we plan and do properly...ahem - we have produce all year round. If we could always have tomatoes...

We also have bugs and and critters (some two-legged) to deal with which is more than annoying. I am scheming (in my head for the moment about how we The Husband could construct a tunnel or two.

I am hoping we shall have strawberries next season. I have planted them among the roses. Good companion plants.

It always amazes me how tje garden bounces back after rain and am looking forward to seeing how ours does after two days of rain. Seems to have stopped. For the moment.

You are so going to enjoy those 'matoes....🍅🍅🍅

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

That's where we still falter sometimes--the planning. Spring/summer we're pretty good on, but not always so great transitioning to other months. Though I have dreams of a hoop house some day...

I will be hawking the market for the first tomato sighting. I did see some zucchini and yellow summer squash that should be there tomorrow. 🤤

Posted using Dapplr