Mindful Monday: Trying to Return to My Normal Life! [EN] // ¡Tratando de Regresar a mi Vida Normal! [ES]

in Natural Medicine4 years ago
Many times we walk through life without appreciating small details, overlooking things that later on leave us with unpleasant consequences on many occasions. About a month ago we received a visit from one of my cousins at home, I remember that we all greeted him from afar, as we have been very careful to catch COVID-19, as none of us approached him and we kept our distance, we did not notice that my cousin was caught in a fever, and so he was attending work, as he has a small one-year-old baby that he must watch over.



My father and brother were on their way out, so he asked them for a ride to work because it is difficult for him to get to the site in time due to the quarantine. Later that day, I would go out in that same car, so far everything was fine. The next day my aunt told me that my cousin had a very high fever and that she did not understand how my father had given her a ride, because we are so sensitive about not contracting any virus. My instant reaction was one of anger because the truth is that I did not think that someone with such a level of unconsciousness existed.



I mean, he never visits us, and he visited us precisely on that day when he was running a fever and got into my father's car in that condition. I let the situation pass and did not want to make a novel out of my mind. Unfortunately, a week later I was beginning to feel symptoms of the flu, then my mother and later my father. In the second week of our "flu" my father was talking to my cousin on the phone, and he jokingly told him that this virus had hit everyone in his house, that it was not bad to die. I swear that when my father told me that, I wanted to kill him, literally. Just in those days my breathing failed and I could hardly stand up for a couple of minutes because the weakness in my body was bigger than me.



So far it's been 24 days since I began to feel these symptoms and discomforts, which by clinic can be said to be Covid-19, however, and despite the fact that I really went through very difficult days where I thought I would not count it, I did not go to any care center, because the same doctors recommend not to do so due to the hospital situation in the country, in fact, a good doctor friend told me, If you go to the hospital where they will test you and isolate you, that's all they will do! because there are no medicines to give to the patients, and without being able to receive visitors no one will be able to take you even food. So I have been following the general treatment used in these cases and today I can say that I feel moderately better and I hope to continue improving and resuming my life little by little.

My father really worried me a lot, because he lost his appetite completely, and both his weight and muscle mass decreased in just two weeks, thank God he is quite recovered and I hope it continues like that. I must confess that I have felt hatred towards my cousin and his lack of conscience because he put my life in danger, my parents', siblings' and my son's, something we were and continue to take care of very much and I hope I have not infected anyone, because my conscience would not allow me to live with something like that, we still keep ourselves isolated and I think we will continue like that for a long time, anyway if it is or not Covid-19 has been a very strong virus and the truth is that we would not want to infect anyone else. Today in Venezuela there are countless cases of Covid-19 because many like me, do not attend hospitals or clinics, many others die without even knowing what happened to them, and perhaps this situation will be repeated in other countries, however, not because of this we must lower our guard, it is a really strong virus and there are people who still have months fighting with it, I hope this is not my case and that I can return to my normal life soon.





Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed .

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]



Muchas veces andamos por la vida sin apreciar pequeños detalles, pasando por alto cosas que más adelante nos dejan consecuencias nada agradables en muchas ocasiones. Hace aproximadamente un mes recibimos una visita de uno de mis primos en casa, recuerdo que todos le saludamos desde lejos, pues nos hemos estado cuidando mucho de contagiarnos con covid-19, como ninguno de nosotros se acercó a él y conservamos el distanciamiento debido, no nos percatamos de que mi primo estaba prendido en fiebre, y así estaba asistiendo al trabajo, pues tiene un pequeño bebe de un año por el que debe velar.



Mi padre y hermano iban de salida así que él les pidió el aventón para llegar al trabajo pues por la cuarentena le es difícil llegar a tiempo al sitio, ellos no se negaron, después de todo él se veía con buena salud, tenía su tapabocas y que podría salir mal. Ese día más tarde, saldría yo en ese mismo carro, hasta el momento todo estaba bien. Al día siguiente mi tía me comento que mi primo tenía una fiebre muy alta y que no entiende como mi papa le había dado el aventón con lo delicado que somos nosotros con respecto al tema de cuidarnos de no contraer ningún virus, ¡Pero tranquila que es un virus que tienen todos en donde trabaja tu primo! Mi reacción instantánea fue de ira, porque la verdad es que no pensé que existiera alguien con tal nivel de inconsciencia.



Me refiero a que nunca nos visita, y precisamente nos visitaba ese día que estaba prendido en fiebre y se metía en el carro de mi padre en esas condiciones. Dejé pasar la situación y no quise hacerme una novela en la mente. Lamentablemente una semana después estaba comenzando a sentir síntomas de gripe, luego mi madre y más atrás mi padre. en la segunda semana de nuestra "gripe" mi padre estuvo conversando con mi primo vía telefónica, y el en tono jocoso le dijo, que ese virus les había dado a todos en su casa, que eso no era mal de morir. Les juro que cuando mi padre me conto eso, yo quería matarlo, literal. Justo en esos días mi respiración fallaba y con dificultad lograba mantenerme en pie un par de minutos pues la debilidad en mi cuerpo era más grande que yo.



Hasta la fecha ya van 24 días desde que comencé a sentir estos síntomas y malestares, que por clínica se puede decir que es Covid-19, sin embargo y a pesar de que realmente pase días muy difíciles en donde creí que no la contaría, no acudí a ningún centro asistencial, pues los mismos médicos recomiendan no hacerlo debido a la situación hospitalaria del país, de hecho una buena amiga doctora, me dijo, ¡Si vas al hospital allí te harán la prueba y te aislaran, solo eso harán! porque no hay medicinas para suministrar a los pacientes, y sin poder recibir visitas nadie te podrá llevar ni siquiera comida. Entonces he estado siguiendo el tratamiento general que se emplea en estos casos y hoy puedo decir que me siento medianamente mejor y que espero continuar mejorando y retomando mi vida de a poco.

Mi padre realmente me preocupaba muchísimo, pues perdió el apetito por completo, y tanto su peso como masa muscular disminuyeron en apenas dos semanas, gracias a Dios está bastante recuperado y espero continúe así. Debo confesar que he sentido odio hacia mi primo y su falta de consciencia, pues puso en peligro mi vida, la de mis padres, hermanos y la de mi hijo, algo de lo que nos estábamos y continuamos cuidando mucho y por lo que espero no haber contagiado a nadie, pues mi conciencia no me permitiría vivir con algo como eso, aun nos mantenemos aislados y creo que así continuaremos por un buen rato, de cualquier manera si es o no Covid-19 ha sido un virus muy fuerte y la verdad es que no quisiéramos contagiar a nadie más. Hoy en Venezuela son incontables los casos de Covid-19 porque muchos como yo, no asisten a hospitales ni ambulatorios, otros muchos mueren sin siquiera saber que fue lo que les paso, y tal vez esta situación se repita en otros países, sin embargo, no por esto debemos bajar la guardia, es un virus realmente fuerte y existen personas que aun tienen meses luchando con él, espero que esto no sea mi caso y que pueda volver a mi vida normal pronto.





Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Ay mi reina, que triste situación la que estamos viviendo en el mundo. Lamento te hayas contagiado, se fuerte toma mucha agua de malojillo y hojas de moringa remojadas en agua, no la cocines. Estaré orando mucho por ti para que todo pase de ustedes.

Gracias bella,oye no había escuchado de las hojas de moringa, he estado tomando cualquier cantidad de hierbas pero no la moringa, la tendré en cuenta, gracias por estar pendiente, miles de bendiciones para ti!

De nada cuídate, las hojas se lavan bien y se remojan en agua limpia y la tomas como 3 veces al día.

 4 years ago  

Shared on Twitter

image.png

So sorry to hear you've been ill. That's so inconsiderate of your cousin! I think it's terrifying, going to hospital and not having visitors - lucky you didn't get so bad that that was your only option.

xx

Thank you for your support! And well, even though we live emphasizing the fact of taking care of ourselves and others so as not to further spread the pandemic, there are still unconscious people and the truth is that I doubt they will ever cease to exist!

 4 years ago  

No, it's just human nature I think. It's why we end up with lockdowns... becaues people can't be trusted to do the right thing sadly.