Mindful Monday: You can only go faster, but accompanied you will go further! [EN] // ¡Solo puedes ir mas rápido, pero acompañado llegaras mas lejos! [ES]

in Natural Medicine4 years ago
One tree doesn't make a mountain! That's a saying I always hear my mother say, and I remember my grandmother saying it too. My father always emphasizes that as long as we are united as a family and working to achieve goals together, they can be achieved with less effort, and the truth is that he has shown us with facts that this is so. If we look at nature it is very true what my mother says, a hill with three trees will be just that, a hill, now when we have this same hill covered with trees of all types and whose top is not possible to see with the naked eye, we are talking about a mountain and there is the difference.



A single ant does not devour a dead cockroach, a single worm does not devour a dead bird, a single locust does not wipe out a crop of wheat or corn, and even the greatest of pests work as a team to achieve their goal. Here in Hive, the large communities have not been formed by a single person, the healing projects are not possible if you do not have a set of people working on it. So why do we find it so hard to understand that if we work as a team we can achieve so much more?



The creation of Hive was made possible by a group of organized people with the support of an entire collective supporting each other. There is another saying "You only walk faster, but you go further with it" and it is very true. I remember that when I was at the university and I had to do my thesis to get my engineering degree, I said, I did this thesis by myself, I won this degree by myself, and it was a big lie because my father and mother worked to pay for my studies, residence, and food during those 6 years, they made sure that I did not lack a book, a notebook or a pencil, my brother was the one who helped me with everything related to the internet because at that time I was not very wet with this subject, my best friend was taking me from my residence to the university, then analyzing things well, my engineering degree would not have been possible if I had not had all that support, or maybe I did, but surely it would have been much more difficult.



When my brother got married he still hadn't finished building his house so my parents and I decided to help him finish everything on time. I remember taking a spatula and masking paste and starting to fry the missing walls and then sanding and painting them (I learned these things from my work in the construction industry), as his wife would be back in a few weeks and many details were not yet ready, my parents in the evenings helped us paint and fix the electrical outlets. My brother was working full time and had no time left to do those things and the budget was not enough to pay someone to do it, in the end in the 2 weeks we had to finish it was achieved, all this was possible because we worked together.



Many people who have left my country and have done so alone, unfortunately, have returned with fallen spirits because they did not achieve their goals and some are still struggling, but going through many hardships, on the other hand, I have managed to see friends and relatives who emigrated with their families or a group of friends and have managed to bear the difficult situation, thus demonstrating that in the union is the strength.

Don't be afraid to work as a team, maybe you've been disappointed at some point, this kind of thing has happened to me countless times, and it's likely that someone will do it again, however, that doesn't mean I won't try things, support communities and projects, want to work hand in hand with people who will surely help me go further than I have already gone, as I always say, it's worth fighting for what we want.

Images of my property, taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S camera and edited with Snapseed .

Thank you for taking the time to read this post if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I'd appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]






¡Un solo árbol no hace montaña! Ese es un dicho que siempre le escucho decir a mi madre, y recuerdo que mi abuela también lo decía, mi padre siempre nos recalca que mientras estemos unidos como familia y trabajando en lograr los metas juntos, se pueden conseguir con menos esfuerzos, y la verdad es que nos ha demostrado con hechos que así es. Si nos fijamos en la naturaleza es muy cierto lo que dice mi madre, un cerro con tres arboles solo será eso, un cerro, ahora cuando tenemos este mismo cerro cubierto de árboles de todos tipos y cuyo cuelo no sea posible ver a simple vista, estamos hablando de una montaña y allí esta la diferencia.



Una sola hormiga no devora una cucaracha muerta, un solo gusano no devora un ave muerta, una sola langosta no acaba con un cultivo de trigo o maíz, y es que incluso las grandes plagas trabajan en equipo para lograr su objetivo. Aquí en Hive las grandes comunidades no se han formado con una sola persona, los proyectos de curación no son posible si no se tiene un conjunto de personas que trabajen en él. Entonces, ¿Porque nos cuesta tanto trabajo entender que si trabajamos en equipo logramos mucho más?



La creación de Hive fue posible gracias a que un grupo de personas organizadas y con el apoyo de un colectivo entero se apoyaron mutuamente. Hay otro dicho que reza "Solo caminas más rápido, pero acompañado llegas más lejos" y es muy cierto. Recuerdo que cuando estaba en la universidad y me toco hacer mi tesis para optar por el título de ingeniero decía, esta tesis la hice yo sola, esta carrera la he ganado sola, y era una gran mentira, pues, mi padre y madre trabajaban para pagar mis estudios, residencia y alimentos durante esos 6 años, velaban porque no me faltara un libro, un cuaderno o un lápiz, mi hermano era el que me ayudaba con todo lo referente al internet porque en aquel momento no estaba muy empapada con este tema, mi mejor amiga me llevaba de mi residencia a la universidad, entonces analizando bien las cosas, mi título de ingeniero no habría sido posible de no haber contado con todo ese apoyo, o tal vez sí, pero seguramente habría sido mucho más difícil.



Cuando mi hermano se casó aun no había terminado de construir su casa así que mis padres y yo decidimos ayudarlo para que terminara todo a tiempo, recuerdo que tome una espátula y pasta para enmascarar paredes y comencé a frisar las paredes que faltaban para luego lijarlas y pintarlas (etas cosas las aprendí gracias a mi trabajo en la industria de la construcción), pues su esposa estaría de regreso en unas pocas semanas y aun no estaban listos muchos detalles, mis padres en las tardes nos ayudaban a pintar y arreglar las tomas de electricidad. Mi hermano trabajaba a tiempo completo y no le quedaba tiempo para hacer esas cosas y el presupuesto no alcanzaba para pagarle a alguien y que lo hiciera, al final en las 2 semanas que teníamos para terminarlo se logró, todo esto fue posible gracias a que trabajamos en conjunto.



Muchas personas que se han ido de mi país y lo han hecho solos, lamentablemente se han regresado con los ánimos caídos por no lograr sus objetivos y algunos quedan aun luchando, pero pasando muchas penurias, por otro lado he logrado ver a amigos y familiares que emigraron con sus familias o un grupo de amigos y han sabido llevar la dura situación, demostrando así que en la unión está la fuerza.

No tengas miedo de trabajar en equipo, tal vez te han quedado mal en alguna oportunidad, te han defraudado, este tipo de cosas me ha pasado infinidad de veces, y es probable que alguien lo vuelva a hacer, sin embargo, no por eso dejare de intentar las cosas, de apoyar comunidades y proyectos, de querer trabajar de la mano con personas que seguramente me ayudaran a llegar más lejos de lo que ya he llegado, como siempre digo, vale la pena luchar por lo que queremos.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S y editadas con Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

I just love the sentiment of this and feel it's so true.

I’ve featured your post in The Lotus Garden newsletter, which will be published tomorrow.

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @minismallholding) - join our community here.


The Lotus Garden is a newsletter supporting content relevant to Homesteaders & supported by Natural Medicine. Earn LOTUS & HIVE for your #homesteading content!
About II Discord II Community