You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It's who we are, it's what we do"

As I read your comment, I am just again reminded of how important it is we share all of ourselves with each other and the world ~ unabashedly, without reservation. I completely believe it is truly through the masks that people wear that healing is suffocated and slowed. I dream of a world where people are all just themselves, instead of what they think others want them to be.
One love my brother.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

how important it is we share all of ourselves with each other and the world ~ unabashedly, without reservation. I completely believe it is truly through the masks that people wear that healing is suffocated and slowed. I dream of a world where people are all just themselves, instead of what they think others want them to be.

Goodness, you are quotable today. The spirit is moving in you. Thankyou for your shining wisdoms that settle on my heart today like gems!

free.png

Thank you for the kind words @riverflows! Perhaps one of these days I will be brave enough to record and post the song I wrote that talks about those masks.
It's cool seeing the graphic you made with what I said! I love it!!!
It could even be me floating in the ether behind the words...redheaded and barefoot describe me well!!!