You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The magic, missing ingredient (nope, not just the homegrown tomato and onion) is....

Thank you for the kind words @carolkean.

Yes some people get very angry with me, but I like to believe this is because I'm good at asking questions that many are not good at asking, or simply refuse to ask because it could shatter their belief system(s). To even think about the potential that their entire life/set of beliefs has been a lie.. Is just too much for them to bear, or comprehend. Notice how easily people will get angry if their beliefs are challenged? That is lack of humility for one, and a signal that you are trigging their worst fears. It's difficult to communicate with these types because they incite great confusion and will also trigger anxiety, sometimes anger or a defense in me, like:

"Hey I'm not attacking you, I'm just challenging your belief, why the need to get hostile with me?"

I think people like us are just a bit more intelligent than average people, and I don't say that in an egotistic way.. Just look around, it's blatantly obvious! :D

Like that song by Hundred Little Reasons: all the people that care about you, wrap 'em in a big pink blanket and stick them to yourself like glue...

This is one of those songs that I will listen to over and over again... It will get stuck in my head, and now my neighbors have a new reason to hate me. Thanks! :D

Seriously though, this is a cool song :) I've listened to it three times while writing this comment, thank you for sharing.

I see the good in you :)

Sort:  

You are my soul mate, omg, I love you!!!
Just EVERYTHING here... you actually clicked the link and played that song, and you like it...
and people get mad at you, and you challenge their beliefs, and you dare to ask the questions others want to keep buried deep. Yes, yes, triggering their anxiety, and "Shoot the messenger" seems to be their knee-jerk reaction.

To even think about the potential that their entire life/set of beliefs has been a lie.. Is just too much for them to bear, or comprehend.

Welcome to my world :) - you can ask me all the challenging questions without risking my wrath or Fight-or-Flight response.

Grabbing that big pink blanket now...