You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early August Garden Journal - Big House, Tiny Garden Style

Wow those tomatoes are huge indeed! and the rest of the garden looks good too, you've done well despite the challenges this season.
I'm fascinated by that garlic honey. I'm a garlic lover and I don't think I've ever had this combination before.
Best wishes with the upcoming move, you'll be hitting the road in style with those new specs :)

Sort:  

It's a variety that is supposed to get huge. Peeling them is extremely easy as a result. The taste cooked is very good, even just quickly grilled.

Watch papa peppers video about the garlic. His kids eat it in winter if they are sick. We'll see.

I love my new specs so much I ordered another pair! Splurging while my money is still good I guess.