You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All My Eggs In One Basket, Life Giving Me Lemons: A Garden Delight Update [Plus a Zucchini Recipe]

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Ah ok, I wouldn't have picked that. I actually thought something like a mid-level manager at a professional office or public service. Lawyer, accountant etc. I don't know why. English teacher? Wouldn't have guessed that. Teach those buggers well River, teach them difference between your and you're because people getting that wrong drives me fucking bonkers! Other things too... To and too for instance, where to use a comma, colon or semi-colon, capital letter or an ellipsis. Drum it into them Riv! 😀

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I do, believe me. It's a private school so most have that down pat. Loose/lose however - ouch.

Posted using Dapplr

I recun yoo'd bee a gud tiiicha...Tha won evarry 1 likkd becuz your khool. Az you're kan c my enGlich teacha schpent lodes of tym whith mee and my komarnd of the EngliCH langooage is gud.