Sort:  

Beautiful garden update,

That's such a great idea for the bird cage. I may have to steal that one

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @skylinebuds. Yes I love finding things to repurpose. Steal away 🤗💚

It is good when we have so much waste these days.

I agree. The less stuff that goes to landfill the better.

you sounded great on sunday and the pigeons did not even notice

Haha thanks Jim! You guys played and sang beautifully too. 🤗💚

Beautiful plants!

That ukulele song is so much fun, too catchy!

Good to know about chamomile and lemon balm. Very interesting tidbit.

Do you spend a lot of time watering all those pots? I used to have a limit of ten pots a year, which I exceeded every year, but not by much. This year I have only 5, and I am loving not having to water every single day, sometimes twice.

Thank you. They are getting there and considering the few setbacks I'm pretty happy with how they are growing.

They do require watering twice daily unless it's raining. But it's a minor task that doesn t take too long. I can do all of them with a 5liter watering can for the whole day at the moment. I don't have a water butt so I've a couple of buckets that collect rain water to minimize wastage.

Thank you for stopping by to read my post. Yours was a delight to read.

🤗💚

Likewise!

 3 years ago  

EPK 😂 That pesky kitty. Glad he has found another place to do his business. I think my sister's version of EPK (the pissing sort) has moved on, as well, now that she's done a lot of work in her yard.

Lovely to see all the greenery. Hope that the cold is gone for good so you can actually enjoy some warm weather for the summer. Especially so that all those plants can flourish!

Love the neighbors garden, as well. Those pops of pink are just darling!

Aww thank you @plantstoplanks. Yes I'm glad the kitty has gone.

Fingers crossed this warm spell stays now until September. I'm not a fan of cold weather.

Isn't it just the cutest garden. She has out a lot of love into it.

Big hugs to you 🤗💚

You are very innovative and you use space very well

Thank you 🤗

 3 years ago  

Wow, that fallen down fence opens up into a doll's house of a garden - that's so cute and cheerful! I'm glad it's nice to chat to her, we have too many fences between each other!

I can't listen to the song now as I'm in exam supervision, darn. I'll try later, if only to get Rock the Kasbah out of my head, lol, as it's been there since last night. Try having hot flushes and having 'the sharieeeeeeeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiif don't like it' in your head.

Sage and lemon balm don't mix? Darn. I just planted a herb garden with them side by side!!! Mofos!

That rat cage is a great idea - I love your recycling ethic! I wonder if you could do something with the school kids to plant a garden? I wanted to get invovled in our primary school vegetable garden, hopefully next year when I have more time.

Glad that dastardly cat has buggered off!

Oh god no you don't want the song stuck in your head. Haha I think it's just as bad as rock the kasbah🤣😂

Yeah I meant to stick the link in this post where I read about lemon balm and sage but forgot. I'll dig it out and post in the comments.

I get so excited about finding things to repurpose. I think it keeps my brain ticking haha.
You should totally do that. Nothing better than teaching the future generations how to waste less, what a fantastic idea 😍

Yes and thankfully EPK has disappeared for now.

🤗💚

Wow sounds like quite the busy time in the garden. You have such a beautiful herb garden. Thanks for sharing.

Did you know hive now has a community designed just for gardening.

We are working to build the #1 vegetable & Fruit gardening community here on hive.

Please use this link to get to the community. If you would like to find out more from contest to post promotion please join our discord.

Hola @holisticmom me encanta como se ven tu plantas muy sanas, también me gustaría sembrar tomillo, aprendí que era buena para aliviar la migraña cuando es causada por problemas digestivos, también me gusta el jardín de tu vecina.