How we define natural medicine...

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

My journey thru natural medicine 🌿

Hey guys, I bet every single one of us has a different perspective over what we call natural medicine so let me share mine.

For me, everything that came from natural is a medicine.

Let me start with that actually.
I do enjoy nowadays when I sit outside surrounded by nature sounds just listening to the music of the creation. Listening to the sounds of frogs, crickets, birds and my favorite is to listen to the water 🌊 the sounds are just blissful.

Close your eyes

Just by closing your eyes and turning off all of your senses, stopping your thought process.
Just be aware of the moment here and now.

Something great that I wish everyone to experience.
In today's society I know for the majority of people is really hard to turn off the mind because we are constantly thinking 💭 about something.

Easiest way to achieve that is just keeping your focus in the breathing!

Just leave everything on the side!

Enjoy the time for yourself with yourself!

F0C780C731974342BDA42A597666CE44.jpeg

I'm trying to explore new places every few days. Today's was this place. Nice and quiet. Just me and”Guru”.
Enjoying our noon 🕛 time will early afternoon there. Then started to come back to the house but I was a guy and his dog ”Rey” German Shepard at 1 year and 4 months of age. Just 7 months older than my ”Guru” and the thing is he doesn't know how to play with other dogs... To be social with a simple word. Because the majority of people that have dogs in the village they just keep them in the house for a bodyguard(protectors, alarms) so must of the dogs even never go out behind that yard that they have in occupation.
Sadly but fact

959E9DA7927F4937B67ABE45DFAA1BDF.jpeg

900FF2DB083B4D8186643A9D47267FF1.jpeg

E8DB12482BAB47AAB103B81F6CF67DC4.jpeg

Dinner time!

So I git a carrot 🥕 from the garden today and thus little buddy got into my hands ;)
Quite a big one I would say ;)
Just enough for my salad again ;)

46E57824E34546D8B0943E6F95524726.jpeg

8AF7C7ED3D3E4978AD644DB13BE18BF3.jpeg

And my buddy's having dinner with me at the same time always has been this way.
We always eat together at dinner...
Because I don't so morning breakfast.
And I got a new buddy maybe 2-3 days ago I named her ”Krishna”
She's so nice and not afraid of ”Guru” that's good!
Also as I've said before ”Guru” doesn't bark over cats!
I just thought her not to do so ;)
Because I knew at some point she will have a cat friend ;)
Let see for how long ”Krishna” will stick around ;)
AB89C7FA5FF54BEBBAFA712C87240CB8.jpeg

I hope you all have a wonderful day and night!

Don't forget never is too late to start your Yoga journey!

My grandmother at the age of 75 started! I've been so happy with her doing some practice she way my number 1 student after Tammie Brown ;)
But after a while, she didn't find any time to do any because of her TV shows. More than 6-7 hours a day of TV AND Another 4/5 on the Tablet scrolling through Facebook.

0CAF2CE19C024359820DA73BEB0AEAA3.jpeg

Complete series for beginners! Link down below.



106238421_276164337060178_8452411478580806985_n.jpg

h4tfcz.jpgnew10.jpgikwbj0.jpg
new7.jpgnew8.jpgnew2.jpg


izhpw2.jpg

Sort:  

I practice intermittent fasting, usually at a rate of 4 hour window for eating and 20 hours of fasting.
I base my diet on Dr. Sebis practice of consuming only foods and liquids that have a natural alkaline Ph and to be healthy on a cellular level.
I don't practice any official forms of yoga but its so important to just stretch and Zen out.
but pharma doesn't want people to believe in chiropractors, acupuncturists, or yogis. I need to find a peaceful place like that, that isn't in a video game.
its insane how people look so negatively upon natural healing and the absolutely undeniable benefits of just eating the right foods and even being moderately physically active.
YOURE AWESOME!

Thank you, man ;)
Fasting is very good!
I’ve been doing the so-called intermediate fasting for 1 year and 9 months now only 1 meal a day at a window of 1-2 hours.
And once a month maybe a few days without food at all. I’m doing between 1 and 4 days usually.
And of course, if they thought us since we are kids how to take care of the body most of the businesses never gonna survive.
Everything is made for profit and to make people sick and sicker.

Feel free to check on my yoga videos you may find something for yourself.
It is for a complete beginner.

Namaste 🙏

 4 years ago  

Oh wow, look at your Grandma!! NEVER too late to start yoga.

Your place looks so peaceful. That's one big carrot! Nothing like homegrown veggies to nourish the temple!

Never is too late for anything just the right motivation at the right time and place.

Namaste 🙏

 4 years ago  

That's so true! And good intention.

Namaste 🙏

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

It's so important to spread the healing power of nature, to highlight how we can take charge of our own health, by reconnecting with self. Thanks so much for sharing with us xx

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and rebogs.