You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When My Father Was Dying, We Had a Good Giggle

So it is with me - laughter is always a release from tension.
Hi @riverflows , when I first started performing on the piano in church, I'd been taking lessons only a couple of years, but I had taken to it quite well.
Still, the jitters, those butterflies in the stomach are with me to this day 52 yrs later.
There is a spring inside of me that winds up as I'm performing the first song, until finally it lets loose, and I make a horrendous (to me) mistake (that I am universally told would not have been noticed had I not) and I will giggle out loud.
I'm fine after that. Odd thing that, no?

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Sort:  
 3 years ago  

It's not odd - it's a perfectly rational response your body makes to relieve tension! I thought I was odd for years though, so I totally get it. I love how you describe it as a spring that winds and loosens - that's exactly it! Thanks for stopping by!

!ENGAGE 15

I certainly identified with the post @riverflows (condolences for your Father), and that is exactly how I've always described it, you'd be surprised how many people just don't GET it.
Any way, thanks