You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scarlet Runner Beans with Vegan Mashed Potatoes & Roasted Collard Sprouts

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

My cryptonite, new and exotic heirloom beans. One of the things I take advantage of when visiting the USA is stocking up on various heirloom seeds, which I like to give to farming friends abroad. One day I hope to my own seeds in the ground when we have such stability.

What a delicious bean dish, and thankfully they aren't called Scarlet Letter beans.
Thanks for sharing chef.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Well I'm definitely not monogamous when it comes to my beans, so perhaps Scarlet Letter is more apt than you would think...😂

I did stick a couple of the very few sub-par beans from this bag into the ground to see if they'll grow. There really is something fun about getting something from another part of the country (or world) and seeing if it will take root in your own backyard!